We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here... You will not be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stay here... You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice during major power outages, because we lost power in our home (Hurricanes Irene and Sandy). This hotel has provided the perfect refuge, as its employees are exceedingly friendly and helpful, the rooms are super-clean, the continental breakfast is free and offers a variety of choices, and their work-out room, although limited to four pieces of equipment, is spotless and of high quality. Stay here... You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcdinergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It has truly been our pleasure being able to help our neighbors during this difficult time. Whereas we typically have travelers from faraway places, this week our rooms have been filled with local residents affected by Sandy. So many associates were left without power in their own homes and yet everyone pitched in to help make a tough situation more tolerable for our guests. We thank you for the recognition of our team's efforts. It means a great deal to all of us.

Safe travels always.

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    246
    74
    10
    9
See reviews for
297
217
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have never stayed at a Laquinta.

I am glad that I drove in to check it out. The lobby was so neat and clean and manned by such efficient staff that I did choose to check inn.

Loved the room, loved the hotel.
Breakfast was nice.

I am going to start staying in this chain.

Room Tip: You can choose rooms in the upper level that allow you to park your car very close to the room in ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Our brand is not yet well known in this neck of the woods so we appreciate you giving us an opportunity to be "a pleasant surprise". Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share with others about your experience. We certainly hope that you signed up for our Returns program as there are many great rewards for our loyal guests. You just missed the storm during the date your stay and we certainly hope that you made it to your destination safely. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our town.

Sincerely,
V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had never stayed at a La Quinta before, but after checking out from another hotel down the street and not knowing the area we walked in and were met by the friendliest staff ever!!!! The hotel was bright and spotless. Every staff person we came in contact with were so friendly and helpful, rooms were so nice and clean and very roomy.We had a wonerful stay and the Outback restaurant that was next door was such a plus, We would highly recommend this Hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be a good room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Welcome to the La Quinta family! While our hotel brand is not very common up this way, we are working hard to change that and we're so happy that you found us. Our team appreciates such kind remarks such as yours as it motivates us all to keep working hard as we welcome new guests to our hotel. The Outback is a gem and we are happy to have them as our neighbor as it relaxes weary travelers knowing they don't have to leave once they are here. Thank you for discovering us and we hope you'll call us "home" the next time you visit our town.

Safe travels to you.

V Miele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really, honestly, truly love LQ in Danbury. Matt D at the front desk is great! Can't believe he still remembers me over a year later. I wish I had gotten around to writing my glowing review of this place sooner. I've stayed here multiple times in 2011 and 2012 with and without pets. Each stay was great. I forgot some things, they kept them until I could return and even remembered my face and name when I came back. I had to move here after a horrible experience at another hotel, they helped me and even a year later remembered that crazy night I had no choice but to pack up and move at 10PM. This property has been undergoing reconstruction but you wouldn't be put out because of it. They go out of their way to make the morning breakfast an amazing experience. You feel like a world-class traveler here. Thanks LQ Danbury, others should observe your amazing knack for customer service and property management!

Room Tip: Shouldn't need to make special requests, the rooms have been great each time and I've stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilysann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We feel very fortunate to have such great guests who are willing to share their experiences after staying with us. While our team is a very friendly and efficient bunch, when our guests respond with such genuine enthusiam, it makes all the hard work that much more rewarding. Though perhaps we are now busier than your earlier stays, I assure you we do not forgot those loyal guests who come back and see us. (Just ask Matt D.) No matter how busy we are, you will always find the personalized service you have come enjoy. We will continue to work hard to make every stay a great one.

Thank you again and safe travels.

V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had never stayed at a La Quinta before and didn't k.own what to expect. We came for an annual meeting to be held in Patterson N.Y. and were unfamiliar with the area. It was a good location to stay in, was nice and clean, and the rooms were very nicely decoraated. I especially liked the laminate floor in the entry of the room. La Quinta has a very cheerful style. We found the beds to be pretty comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Location felt safe. We would be happy to stay again, and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We enjoyed having so many guests who were here for your annual meeting in Patterson. Everyone was very gracious and appreciative of our service and our hotel. It was our pleasure having you here and we invite you to come again soon. Hopefully it won't be a whole year before we see you again! Safe travels always...

Sincerely,
V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beautiful Room, comfortable bed, big bathroom. This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rate was amazing for what we got. The breakfast spanned 3 walls and had everything you could ask for. The front desk was great and check out was automatic. No waiting in line for a receipt. It was delivered under the door when we awoke. The hotel was also very quiet. We had a good rest after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: We had a king bed - the room was big enough for it and there was a big desk, a big TV and the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Seeing your headline made us smile! We always look for new things to add to our continental breakfast and try our best to accommodate special requests. While we may not be able to fulfill every wish, our breakfast attendant, Yolanda, tries her best each and every day. Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon and bring some friends!

Safe travels,

V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

It is in an awkward location to get to, but possible with a GPS. Check-in is quick and efficient. Rooms are spacious and well-furnished. Beds are comfortable. Beware of some seriously squeaky room doors! The elevators are kind of in the middle of the building - not close to either the front nor the back entrance. Continental breakfast is quite adequate. ALL staff and personnel are very friendly, helpful and efficient at their jobs. For being located near so many intersecting roads, it is surprisingly quiet and you get a peaceful nights' rest.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor near the elevator can be a bit noisy and one of them has a horrendously squeak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YZpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your generous comments about your stay in our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the service they offer and will be very happy to hear that their hard work is being recognized and appreciated. We apologize about the squeaky door and I assure you we are checking each one now to keep this from happening to another guest. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our town.

Safe travels,
V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
759 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing