We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We are regular La Quinta customers but each location may differ. Our 5 night stay at La Quinta Inn at Danbury, CT was excellent. Very quite hotel especially in the evening and night....it felt as if we were the only guest on our floor. The room was very spacious with a small refrigerator and comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel provided good breakfast options. I would recommend this hotel and we plan to stay again when we return to visit our family. A big plus is an Outback Restaurant is connected to the hotel so we had great dining too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased that you found our La Quinta enjoyable and our staff friendly. With few La Quinta's yet in the Northeast we appreciate it so much when guests choose to stay and we strive to make their experience one that they will remember. If you have never visited us in the fall, please consider it as it is truly a beautiful time of year in New England. Safe travels to you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
V Miele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 912 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very convenient to I84. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had made a mistake about the rate and they were right. Gave us a coupon rate which was better even though not included in our original reservation. They are pet friendly with no extra charge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 818timothyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Our team will be thrilled to see your posting on Trip Advisor! We speak daily about the importance of making every guest feel like part of our family and to see that we did just that is very rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please come visit us again the next time your travels bring you to our town.

Sincerely,

V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Danbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Carmel, NY
1
Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Always had a good experience at this location. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. Good location near shops and gas stations. Has an Outback restaurant attached but other restaurants to minutes down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in our hotel. Our team takes a lot of pride in offering personalized service and making every guest feel at home and will be happy to see that they are succeeding in doing just that. We will continue to work hard and make a difference for our guests. Thank you again and know that we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

great place but as for a business stay the internet shut me off every 3 min.went to desk to complain but same thing was happening till after 11pm.he said an outside company has to fix it it.if i knew this before hand would of stayed else where.my next day plans for where i had to be was lost.made for a long wed.trying to find out where i had to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank geno430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we completely understand the frustration you felt. The internet is an amenity that in this day and age needs to be reliable and when there are challenges with it, it can affect one's entire stay. I assure you that we take this very seriously and are looking at options that will prevent these occasional mishaps. Please contact me directly the next time you are coming to Danbury and I will personally see to it that you not have a repeat of this experience. We pride ourselves on creating great memories for our guests and would like the opportunity to do the same for you.

Sincerely,
V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Danbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I don't know what was up with our GPS, but it showed this hotel in a different location in town. Unfortunately for us, we noticed this when we stopped for gas and looked around and saw the LQ sign just behind us. It took some real driving around to figure out how to get back to the entrance--there is only one place to enter/exit. Make sure you check out your maps app on satellite view closely before approaching!
Walking in the front for check-in, the breakfast area looked huge and everything looked clean and shiny. Our room was all the way in the back, in an area (outside) that didn't exactly look inviting. We wandered the halls until we found our room, the back of the place being a few different buildings all connected together turned a simple walk into a maze. We got to our standard room that was very clean with a comfortable bed. And really, you can't ask for much more than that!
It was a quiet stay that night and breakfast service was good with waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, and coffee/tea/juice. Everything was well-stocked. If I was in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrisismyhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

It's always a pleasure reading reviews that let us know you'll be back! Thank you for that. Our team is excited that our back wings are now open and are always willing to assist our guests to their rooms as they become acclimated to things. Based on your feedback, I like the idea of making this the standard for all check-ins. The lay out of the hotel is a unique scheme, but all roads will lead you to the pool area, lobby and the smell of waffles.
Our housekeeping team is very proud to see the comments posted about the cleanliness as they work extremely hard to ensure every room is ready for our guests.
Our corner of Danbury is special and once you are here, we'll do everything we can to make sure you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you travel back to our town.

Sincerely,

V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stopped here overnight on the way to Cape Cod. We picked it because they have a pet friendly policy. The hotel is very clean & comfortable. It's been quite recently renovated & updated. It looks to have a nice outdoor pool & jacuzzi. Front desk is helpful. For the cost, which is reasonable, this is an excellent choice. As an added treat, there is no extra charge for having a pet in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanburyManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about the experience you had in our hotel. Our team is passionate about making every guest feel welcomed, comfortable and part of our family. And this includes our 4-legged friends! We'll continue our hard work to ensure every guest enjoys their visit as you did. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our town.

Sincerely,

V Miele
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
807 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
854 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
206 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
#7 of 15 in Danbury
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury

Address: 116 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#5 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame award, a designation for earning the Certificate of Excellence for five consecutive years. Directly off I-84, our La Quinta is ideally located. We are just minutes from Candlewood Lake, Western Connecticut State University and The Ridgefield Playhouse. The hotel is a great resting stop for those travelers continuing to northern destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod, Maine and Canada as well as those heading for the southern Atlantic states. A day trip to NYC is always fun! Located nearby are local vineyards on the Connecticut Wine Trail, antique shops on the famous Route 6 corridor, ski resorts and amusement parks such as Lake Compounce. Many corporations such as Pitney Bowes, Praxair, Entegris, Emerson, Sealed Air and Duracell are home to the Danbury/Bethel area. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury features 133 guest rooms. Travelers enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast™ each morning and all rooms provide free High-Speed wi-fi, a mini-fridge and a microwave. Pets are always welcome! Energize in our complimentary fitness room and in the summer, relax and refresh in or outdoor salt water pool. The on-site Outback Steakhouse is available to enjoy a mouthwatering meal for lunch and dinner or to enjoy a cocktail in the lounge. These thoughtful amenities also make the La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury the perfect spot to accommodate family and friends as a group or individually for weddings, reunions, sporting and theater events. We look forward to having you stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Danbury
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Wellesley Hotel Danbury
La Quinta Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing