We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe on the Green”

Richter Park Golf Course
Attraction details
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cafe on the Green”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food is excellent. The staff is friendly and professional. It was a lovely day so we decided to sit outside on the balcony overlooking the golf course. The view was gorgeous, especially when the sun went down. Very romantic. However, the only fault I found was that I asked the manager for a cleaner placemat and he returned with the same placemat and just placed it upside down so I wouldnt see the stain. That was a turn off to me However, everything else was great. We will ddefinitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“To pamper yourself”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful clean golf course with superb eatery. Scenic driving to golf course and enjoy food at "Cafe on the Green" if you are not playing golf.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Played this course all the time and it's absolutely amazing. Probably the best public courses in CT! For the money you can't get any better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top 10 in as a course #1 in horrible customer service.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have tried to play here a few times and am always met with resistance and ride customer service that is arrogant, pompous, indignant and attitudes like they work for Agusta National. You couldn't pay me enough to play this course b

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GolfGuy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Challenging course”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place compares to private clubs for a lot less money! Bring extra balls as water abounds! Cafe on the Green is awesome too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thekenCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richter Park Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Richter Park Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing