We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Danbury
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and hoped that it would be well maintained etc. Hotel had all the upgrades you would expect, great gym,pool and rooms had been upgraded and fresh. Breakfast average overall clean well kept and maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymtns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us about your pleasant stay at the Marriott SpringHill Suites! I was glad to hear how you enjoyed all of our recent upgrades to the hotel. Our stylish suites and lobby have been newly renovated for the comfort of the business and leisure traveler. In regards to our breakfast, look for new items that will be added to the buffett in the coming New year.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
34
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had stayed here last year for business so decided during a recent visit with friends in the area to stay here again. We were running a bit late so I called to inform them we would not arrive until approximately 9-9:30pm. They said not to worry that everything was in order. We checked in around 9PM. The room was as I remembered – clean, adequate and roomy enough with 2 flat screen TVs. However it was 54 degrees in the room!! Did they not expect us, we had called ahead even?? I did not bother to call down to the front desk and just wore my coat for the first 20 minutes until the room was warm enough to deal with and fix some hot tea (only TWO tea bags?). Breakfast was typical Marriott fare – adequate and average selection. It comes with the room so no complaints really. Very disappointed with the room temperature – so not necessary. Also there was no Bible in the room. I know that may not bother some but it does me. Hopefully that was a fluke. No internet issues this stay as I had previously. Still an overall good choice, price and location but details are key to any business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. I was disappointed to read about the chilly temperature of your room upon arrival and the discomfort it caused you.

When housekeeping completes a room there are standards that are followed in regards to the items you mentioned, such as thermostats being set at a comfort level of 70 degrees, checking to insure each room has a bible as well as 2 tea and coffee bags. Please accept my apology for these items not being checked in your room during inspection. Management has brought this to the attention of the housekeeping staff in order to provide better service. Our procedure had the front desk been notified, would have been to move you to another room to provide you with a more comfortable stay.

I was pleased to read that your overall stay was comfortable with the new upgraded high speed internet and the flat screen televisions that were added during our full renovation last May.

I hope you will come back to stay with us soon. On behalf of the entire staff we would like the opportunity to restore your faith in us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I reserved a block of rooms for a wedding because they offered shuttle service to and from my wedding venue and because I would have my room charges compensated for. After the ceremony was over, a large amount of people were coming back to the hotel for rooms that they reserved. The wedding parties had gotten ready at the hotel and were trying to gather up their belongings, which ended up getting a little loud and the police were called and my guests were kicked out of the hotel, including me and my husband (on our wedding night) and were still charged for rooms. I spoke to management the next day and was told because the police were called, they would not be issuing any refunds. Also, my husband and I were charged for our room which we were told we would be compensated for. Employees were rude and unprofessional and unable to deal with large numbers of people. If you are considering this hotel for a large group of people, consider other options

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aroselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 weeks while there for work. The staff is so wonderful and very nice. We lost power during hurricane sandy and the staff took really good care of the guest. They made sure everyone had a flashlight. Breakfast was great as well. I would so stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura N, Guest Relations at SpringHill Suites Danbury, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your letter in praise of our staff during hurricane Sandy. This was an extraordinary event that effected many people. I was pleased to read your comments about how our staff provided excellent service throughout the storm and during the power outage that you experienced at the hotel. Our dedicated team was focused on meeting the needs of all of our guests during a difficult situation and we appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Laura N.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Due to hurricane Sandy, we were forced to find a hotel at the last minute. The SpringHill Suites was available. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice accommodations, friendly staff, decent workout facility and good breakfast. My only complaint is that the TVs did not work on the treadmills. Otherwise, the hotel was lovely and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerfr0mNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed overnight at this SpringHill Suites on a recent drive through New England. Very nice.....quiet.....good breakfast in the am........exteremely close to I84. Good place, would stay again. Not many negatives!! Breakfast was typical which included a wafflemaker. Seating area is a littel crowded - it's easy to make do.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors to stay away - it was certainly quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLTMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I belong to most Hotel reward programs because my child plays a travel sport and I'm always looking for the best deal, It was easy access, although lack of main street lighting and herds of deer made it difficult at night. Be careful. Parking and building access was easy for room location. I am a light sleeper and even though we were there on a busy Friday evening and needed to be up at 5am Saturday, I had no complaints about noise, at all. There were no issues with a musty smell which would bother me, as a previous reviewer stated, because of allergies.

I would stay again.

We did have a King suite, but stayed less than 12 hours total. Rooms/Suites are on the small side so be prepared if checking in with more than 2 or 3 people and the kitchen station in the suite didn't have supplies like a dish towel or soap. I ran out to buy paper towel at a Rite aid just a few miles up the road, near gas station, liquor store and strip mall with at least one restaurant.

I do wish they would add a small refrigerator/freezer like Hampton Inns do since we travel so extensively I usually need to re-freeze my "blue ice" for coolers the next day. That was a planning burp since most travelers do need freezers. I've stayed in enough Fairfield's and other Marriotts to know this is a chain issue and I don't get why unless the rooms are planned by men who don't do the "family cooler planning" and don't mind multiple trips to the ice machine - if someone can pass that along - great :)

Staff was pleasant, efficient, helpful, I liked the spacious lobby and remodel, kind of a retro 60's blue vibe going, and plenty of room so you weren't falling over other check-in's when arriving. (Hampton's stink in that area). I did wish the shuttle ran on weekends as my child (older teen) planned on using it to get to her venue while I packed up a little more leisurely but we are used to this type of thing at all chains and I forgot to ask.

Breakfast was standard "included breakfast fare" and again, we travel so much I'm surprised when people expect al a carte type menus for an included deal. If you stay at a place with included breakfast you need to be aware that it's a "souped up" continental usually with a few hot items. It's for folks on the run or in a hurry to grab nutrition.

It was clean, no odor, VERY COMFORTABLE bed, pleasant staff, quiet at least for that night and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. But please pass along if management reads and when clients plan - PLEASE get refrigerators with freezers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoastgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
1.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#10 of 14 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#5 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Danbury

Property: SpringHill Suites Danbury
Address: 30 Old Ridgebury Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-5128
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Danbury, located off of I-84, offers modern amenities, thoughtful services, and an ideal location near popular area attractions. Our Danbury, CT hotel is accessible to many International Airports and is just minutes from Western Connecticut State University. Our SpringHill Suites hotel in Danbury is also in close proximity to Brewster, NY, the Brewster Ice Arena, Charles Ives Center, and O'Neill Center. As one of the premier Danbury, CT hotels, we provide expansive guest suites with semi-separate living and sleeping areas, luxury bedding, pull-out sofas, functional kitchenettes, and free high-speed Internet access. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, guests can refuel with our complimentary breakfast buffet or get energized at our Danbury hotel fitness center with indoor pool. From arrival to departure, our staff at the SpringHill Suites Danbury works diligently to ensure that our guests enjoy all of the comforts of home while experiencing the quality of a Marriott hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing