We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and hospitable”
Review of Courtyard Danbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Danbury
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
365 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and hospitable”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

A classic Courtyard in the new style. Nice lobby, great rooms and free wi-fi. You can't go wrong. Right off I-84, but quiet and comfortable. Don't miss the Black Angus Grill right next door. Great food and wonderful service.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron06820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Cameron06820,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you appreciate our newly renovated Courtyard style. Courtyard does put a lot of emphasis on the lobby and public spaces, so I'm glad to hear that our guests appreciate the space. I will also be sure to pass along your sentiments to the restaurant owners next door. In closing, I would like to again thank you for your feedback on our Courtyard by Marriott in Danbury, CT!

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    87
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
40
11
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. The quality of the hotel along with its furnishings are similar to Hampton Inns and Holiday Express which serve a free breakfast. This property has a small bistro with a small menu. The night I had a hot sandwich, there was only one person working and he was quite busy making and serving food and providing bar service. I felt this was a glorified snack bar and missed my free breakfasts at similar or cheaper priced hotels. It made my stay more expensive. There is a Chilis nearby for a hot sandwich.

There was a very thin duvet cover on the bed and I was cold. I was surprised more substantial covers were not provided. The pillows are very small. There is barely enough lotion in the sample provided to use except for your hands much less for two people. Sometimes it's the small things that make a stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammercollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Hammercollector,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean, with modern furnishings which were to your liking. Courtyard does try to distinguish itself by offering choices, but we want those choices to be a good value for our guests, so I’ll pass along your feedback regarding the Bistro to Marriott. We will be upgrading our bedding package in the coming months to better accommodate the needs of our guests. In closing, it is my hope that you give our hotel another chance if you return to the area. I’m confident our commitment to guest satisfaction will result in a positive experience.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
320 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A fairly fresh Courtyard. Nice property. My room was nice. Staff very nice. There is a great steak joint across their parking lot. Lobby was a great place to meet. If I have complains they are: 1) there must have been 50+ toothpaste splash marks on the wallpaper and mirror frame. 2) their toilet paper and facial tissue could double as sand paper... Not as good as what I expect for this level of brand.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFromCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear ChrisFromCincinnati,

I would like to thank you for your feed back regarding your experiences at our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury! I appreciate that you enjoyed your room, as well as our staff service during your time here. It is also pleasing to hear that you appreciate our new refreshed lobby concept as part of the new Courtyard concept. I would also like to thank you for bringing to my attention the toilet and facial tissue, and will see what other options are available to replace them with. In closing, should your travels return to the Danbury area, I would look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice hotel. We stayed for a wedding and this place has LOTS of wedding parties. Nice little bistro with good food and coffe plus it's a bar a night (till 10pm). Very nice lobby with great sitting area, big tv and a nice business center. Rooms are clean and standard with flat panels tv's.

Good location with lots of restaurants close by including a steak house and sushi restaurant right out front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Rolaur,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are glad to hear that our services and amenities met your expectations. We are also glad you were able take advantage of the benefits of our hotel including the Bistro where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Paid about $30 more then it would of cost at the La Quinta to stay here at the Courtyard.

It was worth it because of
A) Marriott Rewards points
B) No gotchas, we got what was promised

This location has a pool, fitness room, and a redesigned restaurant/bar area. The generously-sized King room had also been remodeled and seemed nicer than similar rooms at other hotels. No closet which was a little disappointing. Shower performed as expected.

Staff was courteous and helpful.
Would stay here again, hopefully with a cheaper room rate next time.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator if you want a quieter room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrolleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear TrolleyGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and assisted you in enjoying your visit to Danbury. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments take pride in ensuring all guest rooms are above standard with condition and cleanliness and we also have brand new mattresses placed in all rooms to ensure a comfortable nights rest for all. We do offer seasonal promotional rates so please visit the specials page our website before planning your next trip. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest. Thank you again for your time.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel was great; king suite was very comfortable for an exyended stay. Staff were wonderful! Great location! Only drawback for us was no room service, but we knew that before we booked. Food was pretty good for a hotel. I thought the suite would be the normal two-rooms, but was pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. Super fast internet was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sheryl D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations of our King Suite and glad you were able to utilize the complimentary wireless internet. Our Bistro does offer a To-Go Dinner Delivery which allows you to order what you would like from your room. We will package your items to go and deliver them to you. I hope you can take advantage of this on your next visit. We thank you again for your time and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Danbury.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to this hotel before for business. The experience and the friendliness of teh staff always wants to make me return when ever i am in the area. The hotel is well located wihtin the distances of several major stores and resturants. It is nestled in the town of Bethel which makes you feel like home away from home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and the wi-fi connects with great speed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay at our Courtyard Danbury. It is nice to hear that you were impressed with our staff service and I am glad that you were also able to experience all that Danbury and Bethel have to offer with the many great stores and restaurants in close proximity to our hotel. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thank you for your time.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Danbury

Property: Courtyard Danbury
Address: 3 Eagle Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Marriott
Danbury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing