We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at the HIE this past summer. The entire stay was great. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, workout room was functional and the breakfast was delicious. I stay at a number of hotels each year. For less than 100 dollars, you are getting more than your money's worth. I booked again for Columbus Day weekend. I am looking forward to it!

Room Tip: King size always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamtraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks so much for the positive feedback. Looking forward to accommodating you on Columbus Day Weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 242 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Every need was met. Room was so comfortable, bed was well-dressed and was just perfect. We used the sofa bed as well and it was not as fabulous as the king bed, but wall still comfortable. This was a beautiful suite. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSusanneCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback. It's a pleasure to hear that guests enjoy our hospitality and find our hotel comfortable! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

All is outstanding at this property. I have used this hotel in the past and will use it again in the future. 99 % of my travel is business. front desk personnel 4.0, check in smooth, check out no hitches,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. It's great to get feedback such as yours that indicates our team is providing the experience our guests are looking for while traveling. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations, as you always get a nice consistent room, with few surprises. Also, we have been Priority Club Platinum Elite for about 8 years.

Booked two rooms for a family event near Danbury. (Location is easy on/off from expressway.) one regular room with King and one two queen suite. The so called suite was not even a junior suite. It had no couch, no second room and was the exact same size as the regular room, despite paying extra for the suite. There was a sink, microwave, and mini fridge, with a couple glass glasses. The "dining area" was a 36 inch square table with two chairs. Interestingly everything except the sink as in the king room, although the King room did have a couch. After a number of calls to desk, we were able to get credit for one of our nights but it took a lot of time for this. FYI--The guy at the front desk while very nice, said pretty much everyone is "surprised" by the "suite". Don't get it.

Rest of hotel was fine and breakfast was better than average for HIE.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschafe48170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I apologize for the confusion regarding the suite, and am glad to hear that our desk staff was able to help. So glad our breakfast exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express...simple, comfortable, clean, and good service at a reasonable rate. When I have business in Putnam County, NY or northern Westchester, I stay in Danbury because it is more affordable. First time t this property, and I will be back. Good location and met my expectations.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We appreciate your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. So glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, and that you found the hotel to be clean and within your budget. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed overnight to visit family. Desk clerk was busy but friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was busy and attendant had trouble keeping food stocked.Overall I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to review your experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Glad to hear that the desk staff was attentive, and that you found the room clean and comfortable. Hope you found all you needed for breakfast during the busy time. Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great accommodations!! Pleasantly surprised! Breakfast good but very crowded at 8 am on a Sunday morning!! Room was very nice!! So go easy to get to. Spent time with family in the lobby very quiet and lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121,950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that your acccommodations and breakfast were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
1.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
793 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 89 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#7 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $110 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danbury
Comfort Suites Danbury
Danbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing