We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent a night here on our way to Massachusetts. This was a great location and the hotel was very clean. We stayed on the 4th flour. Our room was great, we could have stayed there comfortable for a week. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is that when we entered our room it was uncomfortably hot. The air conditioner was not turned on. It took a long time to get that room cooled off after we turned air on. That is my only complaint. I would suggest eating at Rosy Tomorrows, which is just a mile or so away. All and all it was a nice stay and we will stay there again if we are every back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I apologize that the temperature in the room was stifling. We hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate you when you are in the area, or traveling through Danbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    70
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
67
54
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Northport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family stay was great..staff was terrific and rooms were very nice and clean..The Breakfast Bar was well stocked.. Will definitely visit again..Rooms were big, comfortable beds and nice ammenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laxmomof3jboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are pleased that you and your family were comfortable with the room and amenities. Glad you enjoyed our Smart Start Breakfast! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Danbury!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel for a family function in Danbury over the weekend. The hotel was was busy but the staff was attentive & helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast food was fresh and always well stocked. They have a nice, well kept pool and a exercise room. The location was ideal; close to the Interstate, restaurants and other venues that we needed to get to get to during our stay. Great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zalarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here, and that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff attentive and helpful. We hope you enjoyed your time with your family while you were in Danbury, and would welcome the chance to accommodate you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a "new" hotel as i heard it used to be a Comfort Inn. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is the normal given at any Holiday Inn Express. The service is excellent with a great value for the area. The pool was not opened yet so I didn't use it but the exercise room is well equipped.This was my first stay here and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimothyW400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the review, TimothyW400! We are, as you stated, newly converted with brand new guest rooms and public areas. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness and excellent service. We are looking forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the Danbury area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to attend a wedding and a bar mitzvah. The hotel was really well located. It is very close to the highway, gas station, and many restaraunts. I used the exercise equipment and it was fine. The pool was outdoor and we had no time for it but it looked clean and well taken care of. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a sofa bed and refridge for cold drinks when we got back. The breakfast was your average Holiday Inn Express quick breakfast. Toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cinnamin buns, 4 cereals, bacon, pre-made omlet things and a pancake maker. No chef at this one but we had events to attend. Nothing fancy but a good affordable choice with no loud kids running around and there was a sports team there that weekend. I recommend it if you are looking for just a room and not a resort.

Room Tip: Bring your own laptop. The one they had did have a line of people waiting to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury, CT. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the accommodations and cleanliness of the hotel. Breakfast is indeed the standard breakfast that Holiday Inn Express hotels provide. Glad you stayed with us, and we look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the Danbury area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights and was quite pleased with this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, he upgraded us to a suite when he saw we had four travelers. The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and included in the price. Housekeeping was very friendly as well and greeted us in the hallways and accomodated requests for extra towels with a smile. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks so much for the feedback, Jersey Beacher! We are happy to upgrade guests to larger suites when possible, when there is a family that needs extra space. I will forward your favorable message to the breakfast team and the housekeeping team. They take pride in providing a clean room for the guests. We look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the Danbury area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Room was great size with refrig and coffee maker and microwave at a very affordable rate. Had a pool (but didn't have time to use it). The people were great. Very satisfactory breakfast buffet that was included in the fee; it was kept well stocked and, again, the service folks were exceptionally helpful with a very positive attitude throughout. Room was well serviced, too. I would definitely recommend this stop for everyone! Sleep quality I rated satisfactory but I think that was more me ... we were in town for a relative's wedding and I may have just had a lot on my mind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury, CT. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcome. We will be happy to accommodate you the next time you are in the Danbury area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
1.7 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
181 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
740 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 89 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#7 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danbury
Comfort Suites Danbury
Danbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing