We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$190
$144
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury(Danbury)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84(Danbury)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Danbury(Danbury)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethan Allen Hotel(Danbury)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Danbury(Danbury)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Danbury(Danbury)
$165
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
138
80
28
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
80
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake makerfront deskhot cinnamon rollsroom was cleanrestaurants within walking distanceroom doorrecommend this hotelthe check in processfree breakfastthe breakfast areavisit familycomfortable stayshort staya great stayking roomoutdoor pooldefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 261 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to attend a wedding and a bar mitzvah. The hotel was really well located. It is very close to the highway, gas station, and many restaraunts. I used the exercise equipment and it was fine. The pool was outdoor and we had no time for it but it looked clean and well taken care of. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a sofa bed and refridge for cold drinks when we got back. The breakfast was your average Holiday Inn Express quick breakfast. Toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cinnamin buns, 4 cereals, bacon, pre-made omlet things and a pancake maker. No chef at this one but we had events to attend. Nothing fancy but a good affordable choice with no loud kids running around and there was a sports team there that weekend. I recommend it if you are looking for just a room and not a resort.

Room Tip: Bring your own laptop. The one they had did have a line of people waiting to use it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury, CT. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the accommodations and cleanliness of the hotel. Breakfast is indeed the standard breakfast that Holiday Inn Express hotels provide. Glad you stayed with us, and we look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the Danbury area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights and was quite pleased with this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, he upgraded us to a suite when he saw we had four travelers. The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and included in the price. Housekeeping was very friendly as well and greeted us in the hallways and accomodated requests for extra towels with a smile. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks so much for the feedback, Jersey Beacher! We are happy to upgrade guests to larger suites when possible, when there is a family that needs extra space. I will forward your favorable message to the breakfast team and the housekeeping team. They take pride in providing a clean room for the guests. We look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the Danbury area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Room was great size with refrig and coffee maker and microwave at a very affordable rate. Had a pool (but didn't have time to use it). The people were great. Very satisfactory breakfast buffet that was included in the fee; it was kept well stocked and, again, the service folks were exceptionally helpful with a very positive attitude throughout. Room was well serviced, too. I would definitely recommend this stop for everyone! Sleep quality I rated satisfactory but I think that was more me ... we were in town for a relative's wedding and I may have just had a lot on my mind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceA341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury, CT. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcome. We will be happy to accommodate you the next time you are in the Danbury area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days while in town visiting my sister who lives just across the border in New York. We normally stay at her house, but this time she was having a big family get together so a hotel stay was needed. We arrived late at night and the hotel staff was very nice and greeted us with a smile. The free breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed the pancake maker. There was nothing spectacular about the room but the beds were very comfortable. Every time we came back or left the hotel, we were greeted by the front desk staff. For everything we needed, this place was great! We may even decide to stay here from now on when we visit my sister since it is so close and more comfortable than cramming everyone in her house!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury. We are happy to be a comfortable, convenient alternative to staying in close quarters with family. So glad to hear you're coming back to stay with us on your next visit. We will have the pancake maker ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

For a hotel located in the Danbury sprawl, this is a good value for the business traveler. Until the downtown section of Danbury, CT is improved someday your best bet is to stay in the outskirts. At the Holiday Inn Express 89 Mill Plain Rd., you can walk next door to get your nails done, dine at the Ibiza Tapas Bar or other restaurant in the strip mall and in the warmer months walk .4 miles to Starbucks for you morning cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Danbury. We're so glad you were able to enjoy the restaurants and other businesses close by. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews