We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good price and quiet, clean accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price and quiet, clean accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here and were very satisfied. The staff was friendly, our room simple but clean, quiet and well appointed. The buffet breakfast had some nice choices and was included in the room bill. The location (off I-84) is definitely a travel stop rather than a "destination" but it is an affordable and pleasant place to spend a night.

Room Tip: Room overlooking woods and a little brook (back of the hotel) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RevElinor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a really good staff and great location, we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    64
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
45
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
poughkeepsie,NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here for a quick getaway. The property was well kept. I don't know if it was the time of year but the hotel was very quiet. We stayed in the jacuzzi king suite. The tub was big enough for 2 and the bed very comfy. There is a small fridge and microwave. the breakfast was your standard food, we enjoyed the pancake maker and fresh coffee. The staff was pleasant. There is an outdoor pool which of course was not open being January. It looked like it would be nice in the summer. We asked for a late check-out because 11am was to early for us, they accomidated us with no problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
It is always nice when people share how clean the hotel, it is so important to us and to other travelers. Your comments help let others know how well we are doing, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here last night and was very satisfied. It's located close to I-84. The room was well appointed and had everything I needed, and more. There's a microwave, free coffee and a small refrigerator. The free buffet breakfast was great. The hot cinnamon rolls were a nice parting gift. The night manager was very helpful and the staff appreciative of my stay. Well recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topperj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing the kind words, we try and make it as comfortable as home while you are on the road. The big breakfast is a real crowd pleaser and we are happy you were able to enjoy that as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

No conditioner, poor hair dryer, worn doors, etc. No specific complaints, but we actually chose this place for our stopover, based on glowing reviews on TripAdvisor, so mostly disappointed. Staff was friendly, breakfast ok, and location handy. But just a very basic night's stay with no frills.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeripateticTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear PeripateticTwo,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the fine location of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the room accommodations you received that fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here on short notice due to weather between NH & PA. Easy to get to right off I-84 near NY line. Was able to make reservation while driving in. The hot breakfast bar was well stocked with great selection. We upgraded our room upon arrival and got a suite that was über comfortable. There is a convenient "sundry" section near the front desk with great selection too of things while here and for the road, no need to hit a gas station store before getting on the road!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B3Spooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My six year old son lost a tooth while we were traveling to the hotel. The Tooth Fairy always brings dollar coins at our house, but we didn't have any with us. The desk clerk didn't either, but he helped me sift through over 100 quarters in his change drawer to find ones from states we had visited on our trip. My son was so excited the next morning! The hotel was clean and quiet, with good breakfast options, and the service made it exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pumpkingenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thank you for a great stay over a very busy weekend! Great service from housekeeping to the front desk. Rooms were clean and recently renovated. Also, my kids loved the breakfast! Great place for families or business. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
1.6 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#7 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Danbury
SpringHill Suites Danbury
#10 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 89 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#7 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danbury
Comfort Suites Danbury
Danbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing