We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

This is a very pleasant, professional hotel with nice amenities. I would recommend it for anyone in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank atraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 749 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

What I enjoy most at this property is the attention given to customer service and all the ammenities they have to offer: pool, whirlpool, excercise, managers happy hour, full bar/restaurant, room service and all at a great price. The rooms are spacious and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever had (and I travel ALOT).
In addition, for me, it is very conveniently located for my business needs. SO close to Westchester Airport it's a dream. There is not another decent hotel around. I would suspect that this was a very purpose driven place for Hilton to build this property and I would guess that they are very succesful here. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbby60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Room was clean, great air conditioning, good breakfast and pleasant staff and most importantly, high speed wireless internet free.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

when first entering the hotel, the staff at the front desk was pleasant and professional....i quickly got directions to the places i wanted to go. My dining experience was very exciting both for breakfast and dinner. I love the made to order eggs and recommend you place this in all your Hilton chains (if location permits)

You should consider expanding your excerise area, very limited equipment and had to wait on two days to use the equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I travel frequently and this is one of the better Hilton Garden Inns. It's very clean, and the staff bends over backwards for you (ask for Robert at the front desk....he's amazing!). I recommend this hotel for any business or personal trips in the Danbury ,CT area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel many times during the past 7 or 8 years. The Garden Inns always have the right mix of amenities and comfort. The Danbury property is always very quiet and relaxing. The staff is great, laid back, and the lobby is a good "hangout" area. The workout room has updated equipment. King beds are comfortable. The Queen beds need upgrading. Overall the rooms are roomy and very clean with new flat screen TVs & tons of channels! If you're a Hilton Honors member, they have a great promotion right now that gives you 500 points just for having dinner in their restaurant. I ate both dinner and breakfast here which were both well done! Good food, great cooks and staff. Everyone was friendly. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I wasn't expecting much at this hotel, but it turned out to be one of the nicest small, chain hotels in which I've stayed. I was here for 3 nights. The lobby has many windows and really does give a garden feel. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The front desk added some nice touches like a bottle of water when I checked in, they laminated business cards and made them into luggage tags, and even had cookies some afternoons. The rooms were clean and well kept, plently of room and a comfy bed. What more could I want?

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjkoethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
784 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $132 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing