We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Danbury regularly for business travel. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The location is convenient to highway access. The restaurant has a good limited menu and top notch staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us, we are pleased to know we have provided a great experience for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 774 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stay at this hotel every year for an annual conference in Danbury and it is a great hotel with fantastic service and location. Although it is all very well maintained, it is a little dated in terms of the room decor - but anyone that has been to Danbury will recognise that the how area is dated (stuck in the late 80's). I would 100% recommend this hotel for people visiting danbury.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BillyM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay each year while with us. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Highly recommend - very comfortable beds and pillows, great shower, quiet rooms. Those are my priorities. Bonus - room was spacious, all staff was extremely nice, complimentary cookies and bottled water are a nice touch. Breakfast was average - good selection, fresh fruit, freshly made items like waffles etc were good, bread items not so fresh. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay, we appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The lobby was redone very nicely, check in was efficient, the rooms are well done, quiet as the hotel was very busy. I did not take part in the breakfast offered this visit. I would recommend it if you are traveling in the Danbury, CT area as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank IslandDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile


Very nice hotel! The breakfast is one of the best comparing against same price hotels in the US!

The attendees are so polite and helpful!

The room is big and comfortable with good tv!

The gym could be bigger but I used a lot.

Totally recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank LeoBalianoVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on our hotel, we appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit us again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a terrific two night stay. Rooms were very clean, staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was cheap and very good. Pool was warm and refreshing. I would definitely go back. 15 mintues from Thunder Ridge Ski.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvcamping1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on our hotel, we appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a great stay, please visit us again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I regularly go there when I am in the area. Service is always good in the Hotel. Breakfast is great. If you are forced to stay in the hotel during a blizzard or storm, you can still have a decent dinner at the Grille. Rooms are great; the air conditioning works well but could be renewed eventually, because it is rather loud. The Fitness center is relatively small but well equipped. In Danbury, HGI is my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us when in the area. We hope to continue to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
792 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
200 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $122 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing