We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were at this hotel for two nights on a govt rate.
The welcome was nice but they refused to give us the complimentary breakfast coupons that came with the govt rate.
Next morning the manager fixed that problem and gave us the coupons.
Rooms are basic and clean. Double beds , not queen!
Mattresses are ok but not great.
Breakfast was excellent.
All in all a good stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank hockeydad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. I apologize that there was confusion with your breakfast, but I am glad to hear that was straightened out for you. I hope we will see you again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 746 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked this hotel mainly for location and because it has an indoor pool, hot tub, and gym. The location was perfect and there was a free shuttle service until 11pm! The hot tub did not have any controls for the jets but was very nice. The gym was a bit small without room for floor exercises (pilates, yoga) so I did not end up using it. A maid opened our door in the morning while we were still sleeping, so make sure to put up a "do not disturb" sign!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate it! On your next stay, be sure to ask for a complimentary Stay Fit Kit, which is a "workout in a bag" that you may enjoy in your room. It has a mat, yoga bricks, and other workout equipment all there for your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was clean, peaceful and the food was healthy. I highly recommend staying here and will be returning soon. Attended a seminar in the hotel and it was a great experience in every way. The fitness room was clean, too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again if in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I spent Mother's Day here and loved it. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rates very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant on the premises and so we decided to stay in to dine. We were very pleased with our meals and the waitstaff. We had been hiking nearby at Devil's Den Preserve and were very hungry. The meal was plentiful and delicious. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got in some great hiking as well. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Thank you, thank you for saving our son's weekend. We had a night reserved an hour away at another hotel which ended up to be partly under construction and their pool was not available. Our sons were crying in the lobby. We cancelled our reservation and drove an hour back towards home, making the last minute decision to try to book another hotel. We are so happy we did because the Hilton in Danbury was amazing. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were SO friendly and helpful.. we didn't tell them about the frustration we had just dealt with earlier but they were kind anyway. My sons got to use the nice warm pool and swim to their hearts content. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and thank you for saving our weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for the review! I am so glad to hear that we could assist in a crunch! I am happy that the kids enjoyed the pool! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My finance' is from Newtown, CT so we chose this hotel as a central location to visit all her friends around the Danbury area. The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean, modern, with friendly staff. Will definitely stay again for our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Danbury was a very pleasant experience. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained. Our room was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. We had a great view of the wooded hillside behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
777 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $131 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing