We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Was there on a business trip. Hotel underwent renovation of the lobby, the restaurant and the ground floor. Nice job. Complementary wireless connection, which is great. For the ize of the hotel the gym is too small and not even open 24/7! Unfortunately there is no real jogging track outside, so you have to run at the street side, which is inconvenient. Should be changed in the future.
breakfast is real american and staff friendly. So can be recommended.

Room Tip: Look out for a room on the rear side, so the traffic noise is reduced
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juretennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for commenting on our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are glad to hear you had good stay, please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 746 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time staying here. Only slept at the hotel since I was visiting local family. Room had 2 full beds. It was spacious, clean and in very nice condition. Large flat screen TV maybe 40 inches or so allowed us to connect our laptop to it via HDMI cable. Wifi was good enough to stream Hulu. Large bathroom. One sink inside bathroom only. Shower had an adjustable head so enjoyed the massaging choices after a long day. Hot water came on quickly. I never heard any neighbors above or next to us. We were on the 3rd floor. The beds are adjustable firmness. In front left corner there is a flap you can pull down and select. They were already set for the softest, though the bed didn't seem particularly soft when I layed on it, when I woke up it seemed to have softened up a bit. My spouse didn't seem to notice any difference. I did get a pretty good nights sleep though, so I will rate these beds the best I have used in a hotel so far. I usually toss and turn and get pains in my sides and back when sleeping on regular mattresses and these didn't really cause that problem for me. They also have an ergonomic desk chair in the room. Rooms come with small refrigerators to use as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate that you took the time to leave your comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience, please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Hilton Garden hotel in Danbury is a typical one two night functional hotel for traveling businessmen and local companies to have a meeting. It sits on the main highway and if you need an over night it's ideal. Don't loom for fancy bars, top restaurant or a super jacuzzi but check in / check out is painless, the rooks are well appointed and clean and for about $120 a night you can't go wrong. The all you can eat breakfast covers all areas from the fat boy fry up to the waffles and fruit club.
If you are on the way through to some where and need an over night it's well worth checking in. Having stayed in most of the five star hotels in the world, this little place can show some of the bigger boys how simplicity at a sensible can work

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and appreciated all of the amenities and services the hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at this Hilton a few times before, and because of it's location and over all good experience will continue to stay here. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the employees are very helpful. Anything you need, they can supply, or is available close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice hotel in great location at CT and NY state boarder. Nice walking area and small shopping center close by. Nice and quite location. Easy on and off Interstate System. Impressive lobby and seating area and made to order breakfast buffet. Highly recommend this location and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I rarely if at all give all 5's across the board , however this property did an outstanding job. From the front desk to housekeeping, it was a pleasure to have stayed. The room was very clean and all items worked! The food was very good and the pantry pretty well stocked. The location is within minutes of all one could need. Great place, I shall return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for leaving comments on our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay, we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Poor in customer service. Servers during breakfast were not helpful, front office staff could not even crack a smile, nobody explained to me the Satisfaction Guarantee. The room was fine, however, it was very noisy in the hallway and the rooms next door to mine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mauricio Alfred... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel, we appreciate all comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than great stay with us, as we pride ourselves in providing great service to our guests. I hope that you will visit us again soon and allow us the opportunity to provide you with great Hilton service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
777 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $132 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing