We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, United States
1 review
“Hidden gem in Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was very impressed with the updated rooms. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Conveniently located, I fell in love with the different mattress settings; from very soft to hard. Nice work Hilton !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    229
    51
    20
    11
See reviews for
198
163
50
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foxborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I always feel like I have hit the jackpot when I can score a room at the Danbury Hilton Garden Inn. I travel to NY occasionally on business and hope to find a room here. Rooms are lovely, amenities are just right and service is excellent. Love the cookies they serve in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is a great location on the NY/CT border. The lobby is beautiful and makes you feel like you are in Cape Cod or the like with bright colors and furniture. The staff upon arrival, make you feel welcome with a warm greeting and they go over all the information about the hotel. Rooms are fresh, up to date, and include microwaves, etc. I was really impressed with the breakfast....they will cook to order what you want and deliver it to your table for you. The staff always checked up on me and was constantly refilling my coffee and water. Very impressive for a Garden Inn. The grounds are also very nice, with plantings and tables to sit at with tiki torches. The only downside was the firmness of the pillows and my bed was a little squeaky but that didn't change my mind of giving them an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Garden Grille Restaurant serves breakfast, dinner, room service and cocktails, and we have a great patio bar area on the weekends as well! Our staff is always trying to go above and beyond for the guest, and glad to hear you like our new look. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just visited again for the second time in 9 months. The staff is super friendly, the room was clean and everything functioned as it should. Even our fellow guests, ordinary couples and families enjoying a summer weekend, were friendly and WELL BEHAVED.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewLondonCTAdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with friends. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We use the Danbury Hilton Garden Inn when visiting family. Location to family is perfect! The restaurant on site is a plus - breakfast is wonderful! The staff throughout the hotel is kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff and amenities met your expectations! Our Garden Grille Restaurant is a great in-house restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, room service and cocktails - a real convenience for our guests. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right over the NYS border in Connecticut and close to the mall and Metro North train station. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool, conference rooms, free wifi, and it was great having a restaurant & bar in the lobby. The only down side was that the roof was being repaired during our stay, but we were usually out by the time the banging started.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMasonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff and amenities met your expectations! Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way north to visit family. The lobby was beautiful, modern and very clean. The staff was very friendly and check in went very smoothly. As we settled into our room, my daughter (5) noticed about 50 or so ants crawling near the crack in the bathroom. I immediately notified the front desk and with less then 10 mins we were moved to a room across the hall. I checked the new room thoroughly and it was EXTREMLY clean. I was very pleased with their response time and with the new room. I truly believe that something was spilled in the crack and that that is why there were ants. I think the true test of a hotel is what they do in response to a complaint. Any how...the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had. Eggs, bacon, made to order omelets, breads, Danish and LOTS of fruit. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate your comments! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The staff pride themselves on providing great service and clean rooms, so I am happy to hear that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
759 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing