We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Warm and Welcoming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a fantastic HGI. We stayed for two nights during Hurricane Sandy, the hotel was booked solid, and it was a stressful time for everyone. We were greeted with a smile at check in, despite the large number of guests, the common areas were kept extremely clean, the decor is fresh and modern. Many great dining choices nearby. As we live in the area, we have been happy to share our fantastic experience with friends who may be seeking shelter from the next storm! We are diamond members, spending at least four nights per month in a hotel, and by far, Hilton is a brand that has figured out how to make it's loyal customers happy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conlon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoy all of the conveniences and amenities the hotel has to offer. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    201
    42
    12
    8
See reviews for
158
126
46
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I can't say enough good about this Hotel. It should be a model or training facility for all Garden Inns. To begin with the staff understand the HHonors System. Really good Cookies and Apple Cider at check in. WOW. The Staff got to know me and my needs for a short stay and exceeded them. the Night Auditor was sheer genius. The location is great and safe. One weak link. I could not understand the restaurant staff english. So I could not order and left.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, our guests feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is second time in as many months and it's great. Clean, modern, friendly staff. They have a restaurant and a bar that's open until 9PM. They put out free teas, coffee and freshmade cookies in the lobby which is so comfy that you just want to hang out in the couches and chill. Nicely maintained outer areas too. Walk to Starbucks, RiteAid and Desert Cafe (awesome burrito's and margarita's for $4.75!), pizzeria. No-brainer. They also do a nightly rate which includes breakfast which is awesome. They have also a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee while you are a guest. Free wireless too of course.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the generators outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annarchy_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoy all of the conveniences and amenities the hotel has to offer. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I are from the UK and were on a tour of New England. I have stayed in over 30 hotels this year, this one was great value. Very welcoming and helpful reception staff, good room and good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredandhappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London CT
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visit Danbury several times a year for its close proximity to many nearby attractions we enjoy. Our previous hotel of choice has gotten a bit out dated and the caliber of guests was occasionally questionable. We decided to try the Hilton Garden, WOW. We had a lovely quiet room, great service. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. There were no issues with other guests. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewLondonCTAdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our hotel, we appreciate the time you took to review us! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Tarrytown NY recently and had planned on camping nearby but found that our campground was closed. I spoke with a gentleman in a gas station who directed me to Danbury and this was the first hotel we came to (it was getting late, and we were not in the mood to shop around!) Both Donna and I were very pleased with the hotel, it was very clean and in a very convenient location. The front desk workers were wonderful especially Jacqueline on the evening shift (I know I am misspelling her name). If the Hotel manager sees this ( and I hope he does) please thank her for her kindness to two tired people visiting from Lookout Mountain Tennessee. Rarely do we stay in business hotels, but from now on, when we do, your chain will be the first we look for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorianMilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our hotel, we appreciate the time you took to review us! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a baby shower in Bethel, CT and found this hotel, booking unseen, based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was an easy ride from the Cape, albeit long, and we were pretty tired upon check in. They made it easy and pleasant, and we were in the door and in our room in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean, large, and our view, even though the hotel is right off the highway, was of the mountains and train tracks, during peak foliage season. Gorgeous. The pool is a salt water pool, and while small, it served the purpose, as did the jacuzzi and gym room. The food in the restaurant was delicious and affordable, and the staff, all of them, from front desk to room service, were pleasant, professional and over the top helpful in any needs we had. NY is literally 5 minutes away, and we were able to get out with a friend and sightsee the quaint surroundings. There is a shopping center right down the road and everything is completely accessible from the airport to the mall, from this hotel. There is even a gas fed firepit you can sit around and sip wine at night, very relaxing. Affordable, too. I'd definitely ask for a room facing the railroad track, when you book, and you won't even know you're near a highway! I'd stay there again! Absolutely!

Room Tip: Back room, facing away from the highway, they are quieter with beautiful mountain/train track views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The staff really strives to be as helpful as possible and our location is very convenient as well! Please stop by again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.3 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#9 of 14 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing