We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I was more sure...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“I wish I was more sure...”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just stayed here for one evening. The hotel was very convenient right off the highway. Also, Starbucks & Trader Joe's are located a minute away. The lobby area very welcoming with coffee, tea, and cookies. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and check-in/check-out was smooth with no issues.

We came in later at night and were very tired. The room appeared clean & tidy. However, because I have worked in hotel management for over 7 years I tend to be picker and maybe in a bit more critical of hotels over the average person. I always do a bed check, pulling the sheets back. The sheets and pillow cases were all wrinkled as if they had not been changed. I would have called housekeping but again, because we came in at night, we were too exhausted and tired to have to wait for someone to come and change them. I frequently stay in hotels, so it just seemed a bit strange that they were so wrinkled? Maybe just a fluke? Needless to say, we should have called for I didn't sleep well...

The bathroom seemed clean except for the floor that had hairs on it and did not seem very clean. It was just for one night so it was ok, but if we were staying longer, we would have called about it.

For the price, it would have been nice if breakfast was included.

Would possibly consider staying again if I needed to be in the area because of the convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! We do make sure that all linens are changed daily, and I do apologize for the bathroom not being up to par, I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you when in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    234
    52
    20
    11
See reviews for
204
167
50
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

So-So place with location being is best feature. Traveling with teen age grandchildren and when we went to go to bed, the pull out bed had not sheets or blankets. Took 40 minutes for housekeeping to show up and hand the bed linens through the door. A great place for the business traveler, I guess, Not the best place for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the delay in receiving your linens. I hope that you will give us another try when you are in the area so that we may provide you with the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The thing I love about this place is that I've stayed there on and off for business over the past 8+ years, well over 15 times, and I've never been disappointed. Even when they were resurfacing the parking lot or there was a water leak, the staff is amazingly nice and I always leave happy with the stay. One of the best things about this place is the waitress who serves at breakfast. Tall lady, has been there the entire time I have visited, very polite and pleasant.

Great stay, great location, you wont regret.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Around917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! Heather is our breakfast server and she is wonderful! Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Check in was slow, which was surprising as they had a considerable number of bookings for a local wedding and they should have anticipated extra traffic. There was one person at the desk.

The hotel is reasonably new and the furnishings are still in good condition. The room was spacious and smelled clean (if that makes sense). The hotel was quite quiet and foot traffic in the hallways was subdued.

In summary, the hotel was OK for a single night but like almost all hotels of this nature without a soul.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way from Boston to Delaware. We liked the cookies upon check-in. It was close to many restaurants. We had asked for a room facing away from the highway, and that request was honored. From our third floor window we could see woods and a train tracks, but we did not hear any trains. The room was quiet.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The train tracks are no longer operational. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We have stayed here each time we travel to Danbury, usually once a year. We have NEVER been disappointed. The hotel is clean and kept in really nice condition. The room is totally comfortable. We had a room with a king bed, fridge and microwave. Had dinner one night in the restuarant and it was very good, prices were very average. I unknowingly dropped 5.00 on the floor when I went to ask the front desk girl a question. 20 minutes later, she called our room and told me she had found 5.00 and she knew it had to belong to me - WOW!! Who could ask for more than that type of honesty!!
Great hotel to stay in. I would recomme=end this place to anyone and they have free cookies every night too :)

Room Tip: We have always had a different room and floor each stay and have been completely happy with all. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel! I am glad you have had great experiences here with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The team at this hotel makes it a great value for business travelers or those seeking a pleasant, clean, good value a short distance from NYC and CT area attractions. Easy access off the highway, comfortable rooms, spotless on every occasion I have stayed there and a breakfast buffet that offers many choices, plus cook to order options. You are greeted by an attentive, accommodating staff and that attitude continues throughout your stay. Free wifi, beds are adjustable for firmness(excellent comfort) ..great pillows too! Good restaurants nearby in either direction on rt 202. Try the panda garden(5 mins) or Rraci's-Italian(10 mins away towards Brewster.

Room Tip: Avoid 215-you will hear the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0vinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you have had pleasant stays while with us. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
770 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
755 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing