We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

So-So place with location being is best feature. Traveling with teen age grandchildren and when we went to go to bed, the pull out bed had not sheets or blankets. Took 40 minutes for housekeeping to show up and hand the bed linens through the door. A great place for the business traveler, I guess, Not the best place for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooseman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the delay in receiving your linens. I hope that you will give us another try when you are in the area so that we may provide you with the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 762 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

The thing I love about this place is that I've stayed there on and off for business over the past 8+ years, well over 15 times, and I've never been disappointed. Even when they were resurfacing the parking lot or there was a water leak, the staff is amazingly nice and I always leave happy with the stay. One of the best things about this place is the waitress who serves at breakfast. Tall lady, has been there the entire time I have visited, very polite and pleasant.

Great stay, great location, you wont regret.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Around917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! Heather is our breakfast server and she is wonderful! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Check in was slow, which was surprising as they had a considerable number of bookings for a local wedding and they should have anticipated extra traffic. There was one person at the desk.

The hotel is reasonably new and the furnishings are still in good condition. The room was spacious and smelled clean (if that makes sense). The hotel was quite quiet and foot traffic in the hallways was subdued.

In summary, the hotel was OK for a single night but like almost all hotels of this nature without a soul.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way from Boston to Delaware. We liked the cookies upon check-in. It was close to many restaurants. We had asked for a room facing away from the highway, and that request was honored. From our third floor window we could see woods and a train tracks, but we did not hear any trains. The room was quiet.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank catwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The train tracks are no longer operational. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We have stayed here each time we travel to Danbury, usually once a year. We have NEVER been disappointed. The hotel is clean and kept in really nice condition. The room is totally comfortable. We had a room with a king bed, fridge and microwave. Had dinner one night in the restuarant and it was very good, prices were very average. I unknowingly dropped 5.00 on the floor when I went to ask the front desk girl a question. 20 minutes later, she called our room and told me she had found 5.00 and she knew it had to belong to me - WOW!! Who could ask for more than that type of honesty!!
Great hotel to stay in. I would recomme=end this place to anyone and they have free cookies every night too :)

Room Tip: We have always had a different room and floor each stay and have been completely happy with all. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for your review of the hotel! I am glad you have had great experiences here with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The team at this hotel makes it a great value for business travelers or those seeking a pleasant, clean, good value a short distance from NYC and CT area attractions. Easy access off the highway, comfortable rooms, spotless on every occasion I have stayed there and a breakfast buffet that offers many choices, plus cook to order options. You are greeted by an attentive, accommodating staff and that attitude continues throughout your stay. Free wifi, beds are adjustable for firmness(excellent comfort) ..great pillows too! Good restaurants nearby in either direction on rt 202. Try the panda garden(5 mins) or Rraci's-Italian(10 mins away towards Brewster.

Room Tip: Avoid 215-you will hear the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you have had pleasant stays while with us. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed at the HGI-Danbury for one night for business. Nice property, close to the highway. Knowing that, I requested a room on the back side, due to being less noisy. I think the even numbered rooms are on the back side of the hotel. Decent room, and free wifi. Breakfast buffet in the morning was an added plus (had free coupon). It's free but don't forget to tip the server/attendant! Business center to print boarding pass was good. 2 free bottles of water as a Hilton Honors member was nice.

Would stay again on next trip!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Traveler1966_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments! We are glad that you had a good stay and hope that you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811-5142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $122 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing