We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and Different”
Review of Pho Vietnam

Pho Vietnam
Ranked #6 of 275 Restaurants in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
177 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy and Different”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We read about this restaurant in a new magazine and had to try it.

It is in a little unassuming strip mall. You wouldn't look twice. But you get in and the crowds tell you how popular it is.

We started with the Vietnamese spring rolls with peanut sauce. They wer so fresh and delicious. Then we ordered the Bun with grilled shrimp. Basically a salad but one of the best I have ever had!! Then we had the Pho Sizzle - recommended by the magazine. Soup noodles and grilled steak. Very yummy.

We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    66
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been eating here for years. It has undergone changes but the food continues to impress. This place used to be the best value in Danbury for food quality. Prices did go up but it is still a good value for great food. Love the mussels!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
157 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing, Thanks TripAdvisor!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had dinner here this weekend and absolutely loved it! I've driven by this place literally hundreds of times, but always just assumed it was some kind of typical "fast food Chinese-esque" run of the mill plaza restaurants. If it weren't for TripAdvisor I would have never known it was actually an awesome restaurant. Food was so, so tasty and very reasonably priced. Very friendly service. Fun (quiet) music playing. Very casual atmosphere.

Don't make the mistake I made and ignore this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
443 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been coming to this restaurant for a few years and have introduced many others to it. The food is truly excellent and prices very reasonable. The service has improved greatly, too. I love the appetizers, phos, large salads and everything that I have tried. I think my favorite are the summer spring rolls with peanut dipping sauce and Pho Sizzle. The only downside is the wait for a table very often. They need to expand! Or even better, open another restaurant where I live - in Carmel, NY!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Light and healthy”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Their red curry is wonderful. Noodle dishes are unique and fresh. Love the ginger dumplings. BYOB.. which makes it very reasonable as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Vietnam also viewed

 

Been to Pho Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing