We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big menu, good food and service”

Pancho's Tacos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 282 Restaurants in Danbury
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Washingtonville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Big menu, good food and service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have been there twice and enjoyed it both times. Will certainly be going back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ferrispata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Margaritas!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This food is the best mexican i've had in the danbury area. it was just as good as the food that i had at recommended restaurants in mexico! the salsa is my favorite, and i can't not get a large margarita when i go! must try!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaMCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great authentic food”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Not a tex-mex place, Panchos is great Mexican food. The menu is great, the service is good, and they always have futbol on the tv. The owners and servers are always coming around, and the food is fresh and enjoyable. The margaritas are ok but the look the feel, of this place makes it so great. Panchos is the best around! The pricing is great too

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler860_203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Flan I have ever had!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch there and it was GREAT. Chicken Tamales and my wife had chicken enchilada w green sauce, hers was better but both were very good. The flan was soooo good.
Parking is on street until 5pm or weekends so bring Quaters only for meter. Very clean inside and worth the effort to make it into town for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BMorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“REAL Mexican food...and other stuff!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

You know you are in an authentic Mexican restaurant when you must ask what every third item is! Spicey...no problem...mild no issues doing that too. Best Mexican food in the area where you don't have to speak or read Mexican. Great selection and even some gringo stuff too

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jyaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pancho's Tacos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing