We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pappadella's

Pappadella's
Ranked #31 of 275 Restaurants in Danbury
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Small restaurant but good food and service. More romantic good for adults or older kids

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvu24ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN FOOD I'VE EVER HAD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

The food at Pappadellas is beyond delicious!! Not only is this place so warm and friendly but classy and extremely clean! The chefs, Andres and Luis, and staff, are very friendly and care to make your experience the best possible. This italian restaurant is not one to miss out on. It has honestly surpassed all my expectations!! You'll love it as much as my family and i have!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We went to dinner last night and are always treated like family. For us it's a wonderful local restaurant but it really is some of the best Italian food I have ever eaten. You really need to try this hidden gem.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best, simple Italian food anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Proprietors, Andres and Luis take special care to serve authentic, rustic Italian cuisine using the best ingredients and simple preparation. The dining room staff, led by Danello, the friendliest waiter around, just adds to the warm experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“hidden little resturant with the best kept secrets inside! Exceptional Food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

A must visit resturant in the Fairfield area. I grew up by Little italy in the Bronx, and often ate in NYC resturants... This food is right up there. It's the best kept secret... Shhhhhh ...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank nancyb393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadella's also viewed

 

Been to Pappadella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing