We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Danbury
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My wife and I stopped in Danbury for the night during our drive to Pittsburgh, PA. This inn is located right next to the highway so if you're looking for a quick fix, this tops all. However, if you don't enjoy a little car noise then find something deeper in town. I thought the rooms did a pretty good job of blocking the noise pollution.
Check-in was a little weird... Not a lot of talking. Just a short "Hello, may I see your driver's license." We had requested a non-smoking room on our reservation. But the woman said they only had smoking rooms available. Ok, no problem I guess. But when it was time to give us the key she said, "Here, no smoking room..." Oh great! No idea what the confusion was before. So we went to our room and that was it... We never saw any sort of staff again. Come check out, you drop your key in a metal box and away you drive )))
Anyways, room was nice and clean. A little dim lit but you get use to it after a while.

Room Tip: Of course, a second floor room is going to be your quietest option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank True M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

This inn was very clean and modern. Do not let the driveway scare it is steep but worth the effort to get to the top. Although the motel was on a busy street with the new windows no noise was heard. They have remodeled this hotel and it is lovely and very clean. We will definetely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jojomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, OR
15
Reviewed November 18, 2003

A great place to stay for a great price!! I've stayed at large, francised property in my business travel days, & I can say this place is a clean, comfortable, well-run, well-managed outfit. The rooms are clean, very comparable to other brand-names in the area, the best place to stay at a bargain. I would recommend to a friend.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nesse hotel não há bons quartos pois ate os de não fumantes fedem e muito.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isadoracardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
196 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
1.5 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
781 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Danbury

Address: 461 N Main St, Danbury, CT 06811-4728
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Price Range: $81 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Danbury. Our hotel is conveniently located between Boston and New York, near Westchester County. We are within easy access of shopping, museums, skiing, world class antiquing, and a variety of other activities. Local attractions include Western Connecticut State University, Military Museum-S New England, Tarrywile Park and Mansion, and Danbury Railway Museum. Area restaurants include El Milennio Restaurant, Deep's Trellis Restaurant, and Castello Restaurant. Our hotel offers friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Our guest rooms are fully equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, and hairdryer. Sorry, no truck parking is available. At Americas Best Value Inn Danbury, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing