We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Business Meeting”
Review of Ethan Allen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was there for a company event recently and it was great. The food (breakfast and lunch) we were served was excellent. The rooms were spacious, nice sitting area in addition to sleeping area. Staff was nice. Bed was very comfortable. The meeting rooms were great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Asia999,

Thank you very much for being our guest this week and for sharing a terrific review online. I am very happy to know that our team was able to make a positive impact on your stay/meeting and that you found both the location and amenities right in line with your expectation and needs.

We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and thank you again for staying with us!

All the best,

Joe Howley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Ethan Allen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 784 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We travel for work, so i am always looking for the best deal, and the best features. Although this hotel didnt have a washer and dryer, or an inside pool, they had a lovely bar and very nice clean rooms. This is also one of those places that dont have free breakfast, but they do have a resteraunt. I must say they 3-4 days i was there, felt like a vacation verse business. The staff is awesome, the guys at the front desk will talk with you about anytging and still keep their positive mentality. Talking about ricky and i think his name was ed. And for a not too expensive beer in the evening, kristian with a k will be at the bar with the best looking smile ever. Anyways, i rated 4 for the team. Put a roof over the pool and serve free breakfast for the workers...and get a laindrey room. Couple easy fixes should have you guys rated number one in the country!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank resetrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Resetrt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your recent stay at our beautiful hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for your positive feedback about our awesome staff here at our property. I will be sure to inform our amazing staff that we have here about your positive comments and great stay. We pride ourselves on hiring and retaining the "best" staff in the marketplace.

In your review you asked about laundry services in the hotel. I wanted to inform you that we do have a washer and dryer on property that is free to all guest! It is located on the lower level next to our 24/7 fitness center.

Please consider us again as your travels bring you back to the area as we would love to welcome you back.

All the best in your future travels!

Joe Howley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was excellent, room was like new, very clean, spacious, bed was very comfortable and priced right. Will recommend to friends and family on their trip here in future. Hotel has a nice lounge and also dining area. Didn't eat there was food looked great. Staff was very pleasant also

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Bonnie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with our Trip Advisor community. We were thrilled to host you during your recent visit to the area and happy to hear we did not disappoint. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated room. Next time you stay with us, we invite you into our restaurant. Being a guest of the hotel you receive 20% off all entrees in Fairfields!

We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and thank you again for staying with us!

All the best,

Joe Howley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel staff from the moment we arrived! They were very accommodating and with recent renovations, we were able to stay in a very comfortable room.
They also provided the opportunity for us to enjoy a good breakfast in their spacious dining area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

JP

Thank you very much for being our guest this week and for sharing a terrific review online. I am very happy to know that our team was able to make a positive impact on your stay and that you found both the location and amenities right in line with your expectation and needs.

We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and thank you again for staying with us!

All the best,

Joe Howley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We actually found The Ethan Allen through "Bring Fido" as we take our dog on summer vacation. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and convenience to I-84. The staff are friendly, the rooms comfortable and the restaurant allows a quick meal without having to get in the car again. Kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maine4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Maine4me2

Thank you very much for being our guest this week and for sharing a terrific review online. I am very happy to know that our team was able to make a positive impact on your stay and that you found both the location and amenities right in line with your expectation and needs.

We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and thank you again for staying with us!

All the best,

Joe Howley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Love this hotel! Spent several nights on several different occasions recently and was extremely impressed, especially when compared to the competition in the area. The staff was super friendlyand could not be more helpful, accomodateing and concerned with our comfort and enjoyment. The hotel show very well, with a rich comfy decore complete with fireplace in the great room, but not so pretentious that a casual traveler would be put off or uncomfortable. In fact quite the opposite. The hotel was just the right amount of special, comfort and elegance. The rooms were clean and warmly appointed, which made the feel extra special compared to the more sterile feel of the competition. Would HIGHLY recommend. Had a fantastic stay and plan ro visit again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their newly refurbished rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Robin,

Thank you very much for being our a loyal guest and for sharing a terrific review online. I am very happy to know that our team was able to make a positive impact on your stays and that you found both the location and amenities right in line with your expectation and needs.

We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and thank you again for staying with us!

I look forward to your return!

All the best,

Joe Howley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I recently traveled to Danbury, Connecticut for a quick business trip. Due to unexpected and stressful circumstances, my meetings were postponed and I was forced to extend my trip.
The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make me comfortable and ensure a successful trip. In particular, Joe Howley, Front Office Manager, went above and beyond in providing outstanding customer service in an atmosphere that was both welcoming and friendly. The recently renovated rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed. There is plenty of space throughout the first floor for meetings or to just relax and enjoy the beautiful fireplace and decor.
As a company, we travel to Danbury several times a year and the Ethan Allen Hotel will always be our first choice in accommodations.

Lisa Mansfield
General Manager
Grand Image, ltd.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripJanice, General Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ethan Allen Hotel in Danbury, CT. We appreciate your business and welcome your feedback.

Many thanks for rating us 5 out of 5 for customer service! We are delighted you found our staff both friendly & helpful, especially Joe Howley, our Front Office Manager. We pride oursleves on hiring and retaining the "best" staff in the marketplace.

We are thrilled you like our newly renovated guestrooms and enjoyed our spacious lobby and meeting space on the first floor. Thank you for being a repeat customer ~ we look forward to welcoming you back soon. The next time you intend on returning, please feel free to call me directly at (203) 448-7100, so I may personally assist you with your reservations. Stay well!

Warmest regards,

Janice Perna-Nicholas
General Manager - Ethan Allen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
773 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethan Allen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethan Allen Hotel

Address: 21 Lake Avenue Ext, I-84 at Exit 4, Danbury, CT 06811-5286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
#4 Family Hotel in Danbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range: $119 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ethan Allen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ethan Allen is fully renovated Landmark Boutique Hotel that welcomes it's guests with a unique blend of warm hospitality and the legendary comfort & style of Ethan Allen Home Interiors. With it's spacious guestrooms, Ethan Allen supreme comfort bedding, Keurig coffee makers and Gilcrest & Soames bath amenities a year round relaxing and cozy escape awaits. Experience a culinary dining delight in our award-winning restaurant, or feel free to unwind in our lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ethan Allen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ethan Allen Danbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing