We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ethan Allen Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Danbury(Danbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
524
207
82
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
207
82
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail hourpastrywedding receptionsitting areaking suitehotel is beautifulrestaurant staffbreakfast buffet isdanbury areaflat screenfront desk staffbed was very comfortablevery pleasant stayconvenient locationstaff was friendlyoff the highwaybrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 871 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

With family living in the area, in a four-night stay, every combination enjoyed this hotel. My adult daughter and I had excellent casual dining and good drinks in the bar. On one night my pre-teen granddaughter and I had "pajama party" fun with delivered pizza and television. The separate sleeping and living area afforded us good space. Sunday brunch in the main dining room was a treat for the entire family. My husband met up with me on the last night, and we appreciated the hotel's elegance and very helpful staff. We appreciated the nice linens and comfortable furnishings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohnsonjatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripJanice, General Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ethan Allen Hotel in Danbury, CT. We appreciate your business and welcome your feedback.

We are thrilled that you found our elegant and wonderful; liked your room accommodation, the Sunday Brunch and enjoyed the drinks in the lounge. We are further pleased that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed the bed linens and thought the hotel furnishings were pleasant & comfortable. We pride ourselves on hiring the "best" staff in the market place. Our team works hard to maintain the highest standards.

The next time you intend to return to Danbury, please feel free to call me directly at (203) 448- 7100 so I may assist you personally with your reservations. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Warmest regards,

Janice Perna-Nicholas
General Manager, Ethan Allen Hotel
21 Lake Ave. Ext.
Danbury, CT 06811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The room was clean, however there was a musty smell in the hallway of the 6th floor and at times the odor was in our room. The room furniture and the televisions are out-dated, the bathroom seemed to be newer. Our request for extra pillows was fullfilled, however our room/package was to include robes and slippers, the slippers were not included. The front desk staff, the bartenders, and room service staff were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripJanice, General Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Donna,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ethan Allen Hotel in Danbury, We appreciate your buisness and welcome your feedback.

We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly. We apologize for the musty smell in your guestroom and will rectify that immediately. Our TV's will be replaced with flat screens soon during our upcoming hotel renovation.

The next time you intend on returning to the Ethan Allen Hotel, please feel free to contact me directly at (203) 448-7100 so I may assist you personally. We look forward to hearing from you soon and welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Janice Perna-Nicholas
General Manager, Ethan Allen Hotel
Danbury, CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The Ethan Allen is a typical business hotel full of lost travelling sales men on dodgy conferences. Its sits just of the motorway and the exterior is ok. Reception is efficient and welcoming and the check in is flawless. The big problem is the lifts, simply too small, too slow and not enough of them. The rooms are fine for a couple of nights and there is the usual selection on the TV of average tv channels. The rooms are clean, comfortable and no the wifi works and is free. Bathrooms are ok with reasonable soap and shampoo ect.
The bar is soulless, unwelcoming and uncomfortable and really lets the hotel down and it needs gutting and rebuilding. Prices are excellent for what you get but it just needs a bit of an update. Good value for a couple of nights and does the job.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripJanice, General Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Mark,

Thank you for you choosing to stay at the Ethan Allen Hotel in Danbury, where we appreciate your business and welcome your feedback.

We are pleased that you found guest reception efficient, our staff "flawless", your guest room clean, our prices excellent and preceived good value. Thanks for the comment about the slow elevator / lift...we will address this immediately. We are undergoing a multi--million dollar renovation in the near future and the hotel will soon have a fresh, crisp new look.

The next time you plan to return to the area, please feel free to contact me directly so I may assist you personally with your reservations. The best way to reach me is (203) 448-7100.

Once again Mark, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,

Janice Perna-Nicholas
General Manager - Ethan Allen Hotel
Danbury, CT (203) 448-7100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Check in staff were efficient. Slow elevator, dated room (ancient TVs, rip in the bedspread and oldish room accessories. Hot water in bathroom, everything appeared clean. Internet is very very slow but it is free. Not a lot of full service hotel choices in Danbury so this is a good choice, but I'm glad to see the place is being updated.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Staff is friendly and very professional. Hotel is clean and rooms are very comfortable. Grounds are neat and hotels is located in a very convenient location in Danbury. Very easy access to most of western CT and they are pet friendly!. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy_YWakeForest_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripJanice, General Manager at Ethan Allen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Roy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ethan Allen Hotel in Danbury. We appreciate your business and welcome your feedback.

We are thrilled that you found our hotel "great" with both easy access & a convenient location. Thank you for noticing that we have friendly and professional staff, as well as clean and comfortable guestrooms. We pride ourselves on hiriing and retaining the "best" staff in the market place. Also, thanks for noticing the quality of our exterior grounds.

We are further delighted that our "Pet Friendly" environment was important to you, and that you will return in the future. Please be sure to call me directly at (203) 448 -7100, so I may personally assist you with your reservations.

Once again Roy, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards,
Janice Perna-Nicholas
General Manager - Ethan Allen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews