We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza and subs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael Angelo's Pizzeria

Michael Angelo's Pizzeria
Ranked #33 of 272 Restaurants in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pizza and subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This place is great! I've been coming here for 20 years and the pizza is awesome. Love the salads! Their homemade house dressing is the bomb!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chuck c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "Connecticut Yankee's" Treasure! NY-Style found here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

When you pull in you notice sign with NYC-born owner Mike's promise that small store owners make your search worthwhile. I was not disappointed. I sought and enjoyed real NY Style pizza and as a newcomer from upstate NY I was welcomed by the him and customers alike. Mike insisted I try his pasta sauce and brought a side of it for me to dunk my crust into. He is a man of his sign's "word". WELL WORTHWHILE!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I drove from CA to here. We stopped in Danbury to sleep for the night. I was craving New England Pizza. Based on the reviews we choose this place. I felt like I was back in Italy. Delicious! The place itself is Small and lacks atmosphere but it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingAngell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Friends have tried to get me to go elsewhere for pizza, but I like Michael Angelo's best. The crust is not paper-thin but is still crunchy and soft at the same time. The toppings are fresh and plentiful. Whenever I do try another pizzaria's pies, I always regret not insisting on Michael Angelo's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DXRtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ole fashioned good pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very unassuming inside, wait staff doesn't have much to say, but the pizza is pretty darn good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elanaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael Angelo's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Michael Angelo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing