We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    85
    91
    31
    30
See reviews for
100
63
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
meriden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked at this hotel since the power was out at our condo and could not find a Marriott with a vacancy. The room is tiny, the furnishings are old it was a no smoking room and it reeked of cigerette smoke do I need to say anymore. If you don't mind a small smokey dingy room than this hotel is for you. My wife & I are used to staying at the marriott, therefore we kinda knew what we were in for. Nevertheless I could not wait to vacate the premices and would never go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello

I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult time with us here at the Super 8. The storms in this area have certainly lead to some trying times for everyone in the state. We are currently in the processes of renovating all of our guest room as well as altering our smoking policy throughout the building. Hopefully you will be willing to give us another try in a less stressful time for you as we strive to make every stay here for every person as pleasant as possible.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me via email at Sgorss@gmail.com or at the hotel directly, phone number (860)632-8888
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Stephanie Gorss. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROMWELL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My room was on the 3rd floor - furnishings were sparse and old. I thought the tv would fall off the stand because the stand was broken. There were LOTS of holes in the bedspread, stains on the walls and furniture. Definitely could use an update!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank folkie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I understand that you had a less then stellar stay here with us and I would like to take the time to apologize for that. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms to a much more modern look as well as reassessing our current smoking policy. Unfortunately, the third floor is the floor that we have made the least amount of progress with. I would like to invite you back to our hotel and to have you stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We have made serious strides in providing the best product possible at the most convenient price for all of our guests and hope to see you again soon.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me via email at Sgorss@gmail.com or at the hotel directly, phone number (860)632-8888

Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Stephanie Gorss.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cromwell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Cromwell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown

Property: Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown
Address: 1 Industrial Park Rd, Cromwell, CT 06416-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown Hotel Cromwell
Super Eight Cromwell
Cromwell Super 8
Cromwell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing