We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but lacking in solid amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Absolutely love the lobby area! Great little nooks to sit and eat and each have their own tv. Very easy to sit and relax even with many people around. They serve decent food at decent prices. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Interestingly enough, The shampoo/conditioner are high-end (Paul Mitchell) but they totally skimp on the soap providing you with a useless chalky bar that breaks in half during its first use--penny wise but pound foolish!
The pool is clean but freezing! Many people seem to have complained and blogged about this, so it is obvious that the hotel does not wish to make this amenity more comfortable for their guests.
Parking for hotel guests is a nightmare on weekends when they host shows at the hotel and share the parking lot with a busy Chili's restaurant. Prepare to drive around stalking for a spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACKluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 202 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend for the NESCAC men's swimming & diving championships.

The parents of the Wesleyan team stayed here as well as the men's team, and we held two team dinners at the hotel.

I was amazed at how clean and nice the rooms were, well priced. But, blown away by the dinners - the food was well prepared and bountiful to feed the team and parents. The chef, Fro (for short) personally went over our menu and prepared the menu just the way we asked. Service was great and very helpful, and they were juggling 4 team dinners at the same time.

I will certainly return for such an event again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had stayed here last year for work and had the opportunity to do so again this year. They remodeled the bar/eating area off the lobby and it looks great.

Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the free internet woked well.

The next mornign I ordered coffee and oatmeal before my business meeting and was pleasantly surprised how great it was. It came with walnuts, brown sugar and crasins!

I stay here becuase I have business in Hartford and it's a quick 12 minute ride. I look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessD510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We needed a local stay in Cromwell for a Saturday night, and chose the Courtyard as a good location for our visit to the area and accumulated Marriott points. The room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom clean (but a bit spartan in terms of places to hang things and the number and quality of the towels). The heat was unobtrusive and effective, free Internet worked well. Overall, nothing to complain about, but nothing special either.

The hotel has a bar and breakfast room, but there were nearby establishments that provided a wider choice of food and drink so we didn't use the hotel's facilities.

We would recommend it if your primary reason for visiting is a comfortable place to sleep for the night.

Room Tip: The hotel is well back from the highway, so there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went with my husband and 2 kids for a night get away. The atmosphere is geared toward business travelers. We were the only family that I saw in the entire hotel. The pool was very nice, but water was barely heated....couldn't stay in for very long because we were freezing. Room was great. Hotel is very clean. Great location...walked next door th Chilis for dinner. There are a bunch of restaurants and food chains right there.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank ntar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Courtyard-Hartford/Cromwell is a very comfortable and well maintained property; the hotel staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Connie greeted me when I arrived at the front desk and made me feel welcome while answering all of my questions about the hotel and things in the area. The banquet staff (special thanks to Denise) is wonderful and did an excellent job maintaining our banquet room for the entire week. The rooms are spacious and there are several places to eat nearby or you can have breakfast or dinner at the hotel. I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Typical right-off-the-interstate hotel. Handful of casual restaurants within walking distance - and unlike most of America roads, you can actually walk around here. Room average, staff average. The breakfast area is a open counter type atmosphere that hotels are going to lately. Nothing really positive or negative to say.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
500 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
359 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cromwell
84 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Cromwell

Address: 4 Sebethe Dr, Cromwell, CT 06416-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: $120 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Cromwell is the perfect hotel when visiting Cromwell, Hartford and surrounding Central CT towns like Middletown, Berlin, and Rocky Hill. Located midway between Boston and New York and convenient to Bradley Airport, our hotel is a hub for corporate, group and leisure travelers in the Hartford area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell Hotel Cromwell
Courtyard Cromwell
Cromwell Courtyard
Cromwell Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing