We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed and was impressed on the size of the room we got. Nice King bed. When we pulled up there were four or five people standing right outside the entrance smoking so you had to walk through that. When we walked in it was nicely kept went to the room and saw the size and loved it. The bathroom seemed like it needed a little updating though. The walls also seemed thin cause we could here our neighbors talking and tv. We also were up listening to people running up and down the hall being inconsiderate of everyone else that was staying.

Room Tip: Pick a room Away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the size of the guest room and king size bed. We will work to correct the issues you felt were below standard. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 503 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

we stayed here for a wedding in a wedding block for 1 night (friday night to sat.) - $109/night rate, standard king non-smoking room. this was okay, when checking online for other deals the cheapest i found for this hotel was about $119/night.

not very sound-proof rooms at all, i could hear every noise outside my room. at certain points it seemed like people were knocking on my door but they weren't!

nice comfortable bed.

weak water pressure in shower. nice toiletries provided tho.

the bar near the lobby was fine except it closed at maybe 11pm or midnight, so then we were all stuck just hanging out front/outside with our drinks.

we didn't get to try any of the food or use the amenities.

hotel is right off the 1-95 exit, so it's easy to find when driving.

Room Tip: maybe at end of hall? so to minimize hearing hallway noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk8ter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will incoporate them in an effort to improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Building and furnishings are a bit tired, but acceptable. Pool a bit grimy on the bottom. Exercise equipment is poor quality and not well-maintained, but that's what I've come to expect in mid-price hotels. Check in and room cleaning were efficient and friendly. This hotel has a large banquet facility, which can lead on weekends to a greater likelihood of noisy fellow guests with noisy children. Our neighbors were a bit noisy (not to the point that I would complain) until about 9 PM, but then presumably went to their affair and I didn't hear them return. Walls between rooms not that well soundproofed.

Overall, I would go again when I need to be in Cromwell if I don't see a better alternative available. I think the Marriott Courtyard is slightly nicer and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple_from_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Sorry to hear you did not have an awesome experience and felt we were just a bit better than ok. We will review your comments with the staff in an effort to make improvements, in fact we have plans to re-paint the bottom of the pool in the very near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had stayed at the hotel years ago when it was The Lord Cromwell and was happy to hear that it had turned into a Crowne Plaza years later. When a friend invited me to a convention I was curious to see what they had done to the place. The desk clerk was very helpful when we arrived, pointing us in the right direction to our room and then the room where the convention was to be held. It was a bit confusing getting to our room but we eventually figured it out. The bed was pretty uncomfortable,being very hard and a little lumpy. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and it was superb! The food was different and expertly prepared. The next morning, we had the buffet breakfast which was also very good, with a nice variety of healthy choices. The staff of the hotel was extremely conscientious - getting us ice when we didn't even ask....just little touches like that. Our convention was catered by the hotel for the next 2 nights and the meals were excellent with a good selection. Once again, the staff was wonderful. We had thought that we would use the pool but it just didn't look clean enough for us to take a dip, so we decided against it. For the most part, the only thing that would stop us from going back would be the beds. I don't think anyone had a great sleep due to the firmness of the mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigicape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks for your review! We host many large convenventions every year and are pleased that you had a positive experience with the food and service. I will relay your comments regarding the mattres to our executive housekeeper to see if we can make some improvements in that area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here twice, 2 weeks apart. The fitness room had lots of cardio and a decent weight system. There is a sauna and a pool. The pool was very dirty and I wouldn't use it. It was long overdue for a cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miker150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we do have plans to repaint the botton of the pool in the near future. Just to reassure you the chemical levels are checked twice daily and the water itself is meets standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed the fitness center and guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My significant other & I stayed here as he was at a Masonic convention. Everything was superb! The desk clerk who checked us in offered several options such as being near an elevator or far away from one along with our choice of floors. She seemed genuinely pleased to welcome us to the hotel. We ate at the hotel restaurant several times and the food was excellent, as was the service! All the housekeeping personnel acknowledged as as we traversed the halls. The shampoo, lotion, soaps & calming sleep spray scents were top of the line - wish I could buy them somewhere! AND, the beds & pillows were SO very comfortable - we had a great night's sleep! We'd return to this hotel even if there's no convention being held there!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaMaFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for your "super" review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Every year, for one weekend in March, the New England magicians and illusionists "take over" the hotel for their convention.
The ball room(s), the meeting rooms, the restaurant, the rooms. And we are always made comfortable and at home.
The only drawback (for me, at least) is the lack of gluten free choices at the restaurant.
Other than that, the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. And the hotel is pet friendly :D
(There is shopping close by and the hotel is right off the highway)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We are thrilled to host your convention every year! I have relayed you only drawback to the Chef in hopes of having more choices when you return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cromwell
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
4.3 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
386 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cromwell

Address: 100 Berlin Rd, Cromwell, CT 06416-2603 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Hartford - Cromwell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off I-91 and Route 9, the Radisson Hotel Cromwell is close to both Middletown and Hartford, CT. Just 12 miles South of Hartford, and 6 miles North of Middletown, the Radisson Hotel Cromwell: Indoor Pool & Solarium, Full Service Restaurant & Lounge, CT "Green Lodging" Certified" hotels. Room service Fitness Center. The friendly and knowledgeable staff of the Radisson Hotel Cromwell Hotel near Hartford, CT will go out of their way to make sure that your trip to the Hartford area is successful. Our convenient location to Brownstone Exploration & Discovery Park, Lyman Orchards, Connecticut Science Center and Rentschler Field. The Radisson Hotel Cromwell invites you to experience full-service hospitality at its best in the Hartford area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing