We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paper thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Belle Mead, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paper thin walls”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Lovely hotel with good buffet that was extra. Sat. Night stay with many wedding guests there. Heard everything in normal conversation but when the partying continued next door it was awful. We called the front desk three times. Our friends on the same floor changed rooms as they had the same problem. Other friends on another floor said they could hear all the conversation next door. Unacceptable for a hotel of that expense.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellsbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We apologize and are looking into your concerns. We take great pride in blocking "like" groups together so that these types of distubances are kept to a minimun. We hope you will give us an opportunity to show you this is not a regular occurance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    118
    100
    51
    26
See reviews for
124
43
29
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice hotel in the midst of CT good for travel to and from all parts of CT. Hotel staff very friendly, and this is a conference center that seems to draw alot of business. Rooms comfortable and clean, big screen TV with lots of stations, NICE SHOWER HEAD, buffet in the morning and had dinner was good as well.

Good value for money. No complaints to think of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
As a "Senior Contributor" we were very pleased with your review stating we were a "nice hotel" and a "good value for money". Thanks and we look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Only stayed one night with my husband as we were in town for a wedding, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a King room that was spacious and clean. Coffee maker in room was great, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. ( clean bathroom is a very big thing for me - I have changed hotels before when bathroom not clean! ) Great TV channels, etc. Needed help in getting to the venue we were going to and the staff went out of their way to help us!! Fabulous staff everyone we dealt with was tops!! Didn't get a chance to have dinner in the restaurant but we did, however, have the breakfast again everything was great especially the wait staff. Only complaint but not a big deal - slow elevators! We will go back to the Crowne Plaza again.

Room Tip: king suite always
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YullieYullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
What a great review! Thanks for your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The excellent service began even before we set foot on property. We requested an early check-in because we had a 5:00 p.m. wedding. Housekeeping made sure our room was ready when we arrived early. They arranged to put our whole family on the same floor next to each other.Every staff member was always had a pleasant greeting. The rooms was exactly as promised clean, comfortable, and spacious. Upon check out we made the manager aware that the pool balance needed to be checked. He took care of it immediately and gave us a discount on our bill.
They get what hospitality is all about! Only regret is that we could only give them 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDFamilyGambrills_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We love hearing comments about how great our service it! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times to visit our daughter who attends Wesleyan University. The rooms and linens have always been very clean. The staff is attentive and nice. Upon our arrival, the desk clerk, Ira, greeted us warmly and took his time answering every question. He obviously knew his job and the hotel and was genuinely interested in our satisfaction. He's a tribute to the hotel. On this recent visit we stopped at the lounge the day we arrived. Joe, the bartender, was very attentive and nice. He had also served us about 4 months ago during our last visit and his demeanor was the same (very positive). His knowledge of the Cromwell, Middletown, Hartford area was also helpful. During this trip we had the misfortune to be located next to several rooms which were occupied by a wedding party who partied through the night hours waking us often until 4AM. I called the front desk at 1:30 AM to complain and they sent security to investigate. While I realize the hotel was not directly responsible for our discomfort, I complained to the desk clerk (I don't remember her name, however she was very concerned with my comments) the next morning. Kristin, the manager on duty, discussed this with me to my satisfaction. Because of the way the clerk and the manager handled the situation, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I'm pleased to see we rectified your concerns during your stay and found our staff to be caring about the needs of our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights when in town for a friends wedding. we stayed in a king room which was very comfortable and spacious with a coffee machine and other facilities that added to our enjoyment of the room. A trivial point, but it was also nice that the Crowne Plaza provides HBO channels so you can get some good TV shows and films. The only factor that let the room down was the view as we were looking on to a roof but, frankly, this made no difference to us what so ever.

The service from check in to bar service to check out was friendly and helpful and, when we had a billing query after leaving the hotel, our question was answered promptly and professionally. Other features like the swimming pool and hot tub were also great features which allowed us to relax for a few hours when we were around the hotel.

I generally do like to give 5/5 but I honestly cannot find anything note worthy to mark this hotel down on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our nice rooms and great service! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The first thing that strikes you when you enter the Crowne Plaza is the grand lobby. High ceilings, lots of marble and art work. It's impressive, especially compared to most businesslike hotels today. We had a short (7 hour) mid-week stay here, planned last minute via a great deal on Priceline. Our room was nice, but showed some signs of age, especially in the bathroom. The sprinkler head was beginning to rust. The porcelain in the bottom of the toilet was worn, and there were a few signs of paint starting to peel. There was a light switch in the bathroom that did nothing - heat lamp? Fan? Not sure since it didn't work. In the bedroom, the heating / cooling system appeared older - A small (loud) floor unit by the window with a cold/hot thermostat that no temperature controls. Still, these were all minor items. The rest of the room was very nice, although I would have liked to have seen an spare electrical outlet by the bed (this is becoming a running theme for me - hotels not providing bedside power for us tech-heads). The bed was amazing - one of the most comfortable I've slept in anywhere. Wireless internet speeds were acceptable (>3mbps), although the ping time was slow (around 60 ms) - tested at around midnight and 8AM on a weekday. Since this was a "just passing through" hotel for us, we didn't have time to use any of the facilities, but all the common areas looked up-to-date.

Bottom line - One of the most comfortable night's sleep I've had in a hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Cromwell a place I'm looking forward to returning to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for the great comment regarding "One of the most comfortable night's sleep I've had in a hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Cromwell a place I'm looking forward to returning to". We look forward to having you stay with us again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
4.3 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cromwell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#1 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cromwell

Property: Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Address: 100 Berlin Rd, Cromwell, CT 06416-2603 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Hartford - Cromwell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located off I-91 and Route 9, the Radisson Hotel Cromwell is close to both Middletown and Hartford, CT. Just 12 miles South of Hartford, and 6 miles North of Middletown, the Radisson Hotel Cromwell: Indoor Pool & Solarium, Full Service Restaurant & Lounge, CT "Green Lodging" Certified" hotels. Room service Fitness Center. The friendly and knowledgeable staff of the Radisson Hotel Cromwell Hotel near Hartford, CT will go out of their way to make sure that your trip to the Hartford area is successful. Our convenient location to Brownstone Exploration & Discovery Park, Lyman Orchards, Connecticut Science Center and Rentschler Field. The Radisson Hotel Cromwell invites you to experience full-service hospitality at its best in the Hartford area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cromwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing