We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast Menu”
Review of Cromwell Diner

Cromwell Diner
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Cromwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: A modern family owned Diner serving America's Favorite Comfort Food Made Fresh Daily! Breakfast All Day, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Beer, Wine, Cocktails, Dessert, Lavazza Coffee. Full service, seating for 200+, buses welcome. Our big Menu is worth the read - locals will tell you about our famous homemade corned beef hash,chourico hash, sausage gravy, potato pancakes, great omelet selection and of course our Pancake House selections; awesome sandwiches, wraps and melts, fresh natural angus burgers, chicken pot pie, shepard's pie and the best yankee pot roast anywhere!! We specialize in fresh cooked to order - we offer many choices for folks to order their perfect breakfast, lunch or dinner - from our "real deal breakfast platters" to our "fresh avocado toast & eggs" to our "Blue Plate Specials". We hope to see you soon!! STAY HUNGRY 'TIL EXIT 21!!
Connecticut
Level Contributor
448 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Menu”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was having a meeting nearby and found the Cromwell Diner for breakfast. An extensive breakfast menu. There were many pancake selections as well as the usual breakfast items. Coffee was excellent. Clean, spacious, and friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    150
    52
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Chicken fried steak and Benedict are great.Been here multiple times always good food and Good service and clean !

Helpful?
Thank CTTopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent diner”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

recommended by a local. meatloaf was outstanding. mac and cheese was very good. good coffee. *could not award excellent as i do not understand not having stewed tomatoes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markmchughShamong_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magicbullet058
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great diner”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A diner with very good unpretentious diner food, that in one sentence is what Cromwell diner is. Not more needs to be said.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicbullet058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Where's my waitress? ”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Coming to this diner is always a great experience. The food is always fast and taste so fresh. Yesterday I had meatloaf with there veggie of the day, which apparently is always broccoli. (Even though I didn't order it) Their portions are HUGE enough to feed two. Every time I go I happen to get the same waitress, be it morning, afternoon, night, or after the bar. She's amazing. She always makes me feel like I am company at her own house. This time though I had this sloppy looking waiter that didn't check up on me and got my order wrong. Even with the order wrong the food was good so no need to complain. I'll def ask for my waitress next time.
They serve alcohol here too. They need to expand there selection though.
This diner is so close to the highway, gas station, walmart. It is great and definitely beats going to fast food.

Helpful?
Thank Forthepeople101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cromwell Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing