We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great standard diner food. great service.”
Review of Cromwell Diner

Cromwell Diner
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Cromwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: A modern family owned Diner serving America's Favorite Comfort Food Made Fresh Daily! Breakfast All Day, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Beer, Wine, Cocktails, Dessert, Lavazza Coffee. Full service, seating for 200+, buses welcome. Our big Menu is worth the read - locals will tell you about our famous homemade corned beef hash,chourico hash, sausage gravy, potato pancakes, great omelet selection and of course our Pancake House selections; awesome sandwiches, wraps and melts, fresh natural angus burgers, chicken pot pie, shepard's pie and the best yankee pot roast anywhere!! We specialize in fresh cooked to order - we offer many choices for folks to order their perfect breakfast, lunch or dinner - from our "real deal breakfast platters" to our "fresh avocado toast & eggs" to our "Blue Plate Specials". We hope to see you soon!! STAY HUNGRY 'TIL EXIT 21!!
Killingly, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great standard diner food. great service.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've breakfast lunch and dinner here. The menu is the same. Omelets are great, burgers great. Standard diner food. Great service. Large room w/ tv's - atmosphere ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    155
    54
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delicious and fair prices”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I wish I had found this gem of a diner a long time ago. But I will have to go often to make up for lost time. I had the chicken pot pie and a side of mash potatoes, It was wonderful. The potatoes were just right, cooked with lots of butter and cream. The pot pie was beautiful to look at and very tasty. I want to go back and try their meatloaf and pot roast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HAND1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blooming Grove, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow Service Snotty Head Waitress”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Driving through and stopped in for lunch. Got the open face Turkey Sandwich with Mashed Potatoes and Gravey(on the side).
Good thing the gravy was on the side it was like chocolate pudding. The Turku had that hard to describe Turkey Taste that diners seem to have, but not bad. Getting artificial sweetener for my coffee was a task..I guess this town has that gray old lady issue..they steal all the sweeteners!
My waitress was ok but slow when I asked this middle aged attractive blind waitress for help she looked at me like I told her shewas ugly! hey lady it's not my fault you work in a diner! Next time I might just try the Subway at the Gas Station.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oxfordvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service; good food at a good price”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stopped for lunch while travelling through the area. Menu has a good selection of typical diner foods, all at reasonable prices. I was most impressed with the friendly, fast, excellent service offered. Would definitely go there again if I were in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like home cooked”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

You can get a lot of great food for a great price. Service is good, everyone there is friendly. A good location, just off of the interstate and very near a Dunkin Donuts

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cromwell Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cromwell Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing