We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #26 of 65 Restaurants in Cromwell
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went there with a large group, and the waitresses did their best to keep up with everyone's orders. The food was excellent, and it was overall a very satisfying experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Eh - I say skip it”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've defaulted to coming here a few times because there isn't much open in the area around 9pm. We keep hoping it'll be better each time and last night we decided we're not coming back. Once they've been out of guacamole, we've tried different ribs and neither version were good. The dry rub was so dry and overcooked, the original kind last night was fatty and each time you cut them apart, there was some stringy fat that came with each rib. Fajitas were overdone last night and charred a bit where the beef was crazy tough, another time it's just lacked some flavor. And the service has been iffy, once we had a waitress who kept going and sitting down with her friends at the booth a couple down from us. We've never had decent service and are constantly waiting for someone to refill drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, good service, and cold beer”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've tried this place a few times in the past while on business and I was hoping it was better since my last vist was a disaster (cold ribs was delivered twice). I've been to Chili's in Phoenix and the two just do not compare to each other. That's why I thought I would try again in the hopes it was better since I last complained via their web-site. If you just want a beer, then it's fine. If you want to eat, go somewhere else while in Cromwell. Even McD's is better than what tastes like microwave appetizers. Service was good, it's just the food that doesn't live up to the same standards in PHX.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistent, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We eat here probably 4 times a year and have sat in both the dining room and the bar. Dinner time is always busy weekday or weekend since it's located close to three hotels and popular with the locals. Their happy hour specials are great and deals like two for twenty make for a cheap night out. The food is consistently good and service is prompt and friendly. Cromwell is not an epicurean paradise by any means and most of the restaurants on the main strip are chains with the excretion of a few locally owned. For a good meal that doesn't break the budget this chain location is worth trying.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edmitchell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Friendly :)”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Super service and they have a separate gluten free menu :)
Very convenient to the Crown Plaza Hotel :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing