We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a coffee and a chat”
Review of Meet ME On Main

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meet ME On Main
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Coventry
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice for a coffee and a chat”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

In the old firehouse, where I used to work -- it's in the bay where we used to park our GMC-pickup-based service truck (with a small pump and water tank). Meet Me on Main is a good place to go for coffee and chat in the morning. Their breakfast is a good portion, selection of muffins tasty, and coffee is good. Service is fine, and the atmosphere is cute. Prices are okay -- not great but not super expensive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seanb_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cozy Cafe”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a great little place in the center of Coventry. It's located in part of an old mill area that manufactured textile in the 1800's. We stopped here for lunch and had an excellent chicken salad sandwich - good amount of mayo, not overdone but very tasty. We had a choice of bread and chips and a pickle. They have a variety of drinks and a nice selection of freshly made pastries. Prices are reasonable and service was friendly and quick.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is well-known breakfast place in Coventry! They have excellent breakfast choices! My wife and I had the big breakfast of fried eggs and toast, coffee! Another time, we had pancakes and ham, toast and coffee! Excellent tasty food and service! The prices are medium to average!

Helpful?
2 Thank Felixberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Eastern CT”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Meet Me on Main cafe/restaurant serves excellent coffee, home made bread, eggs cooked exactly to order, tasty pancakes and meals are served with a few pieces of fresh fruit. Bring a good appetite. You'll also be tempted by the baked goods offered. The waitstaff is friendly and helpful.

I have enjoyed breakfast a dozen times at MMOM over the past few years.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Funky cafe with wonderful breakfasts and lunches”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a great spot in Coventry Village to pick up a delicious pastry and coffee, a wonderful breakfast (bring your appretite - portions are generous) or a tasty lunch. The atmosphere is friendly and the staff is agreeable to menu changes for that very picky customer. A great find.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramsey-Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meet ME On Main also viewed

Coventry, Mystic Country
 
Mansfield, Mystic Country
 
Storrs, Mansfield
 

Been to Meet ME On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing