We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cornwall Inn
Nearby Hotels
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn(Litchfield)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Interlaken Inn(Lakeville)
$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Inn(Salisbury)
$260
$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Torrington)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
$718
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winvian(Morris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
91
41
19
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
41
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahard boiled eggscontinental breakfasthot tubkent fallsthe main housereunion weekendgracious hospitalityhost and hostessstate parksmall bathroomdaughter's weddinggreat weekendhomemade breadvisiting the areaprivate bathdog friendly place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Several weeks ago my husband and I stayed at the Inn. We had a wonderful experience, almost as idyllic as an English B&B. However, the hosts just happened to be away that weekend so we were alone ( the only guests) at the Inn. But, the hospitality shown through even so. The wonderful caretaker or manager, Diane, provided a lovely breakfast and chatted with us during it. The pool is lovely and the hot tub, just a great added perk. I can't wait to go back. Oh, and by the way, the way we came across the inn was through Groupon, otherwise I might not have found this gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patches2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallInn, Owner at The Cornwall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Many thanks for your kind words. Sorry we did not meet, as it was one of those rare occasions when our family got offsite for an overnight. I am glad Diane was helpful---she is a true gem. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to meeting you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to the Cornwall Inn. Our hosts, Mark and Stacey were gracious and welcoming. The homey, country atmosphere made us feel comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing getaway. After our breakfast which included homemade granola and fresh fruit, we explored the area, did some fly fishing and reading by the river, and then we returned to enjoy a swim in the pool. We enjoyed a good night’s sleep in the comfy bed. The gathering room was also an inviting place to sit and relax. Thanks Mark & Stacey!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallInn, Owner at The Cornwall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the lovely area. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at the Cornwall Inn for the Le Mans NE Grand Prix @ Lime Rock park. We stayed 3 nights at the Cornwall Inn. Mark and Stacey are great Inn Hosts and we loved our stay. I will be back and have nothing but 5 stars ***** to give this outstanding inn..

Alan & Vered

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMontclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallInn, Owner at The Cornwall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Amazing 5 day stay. Great family running the place. Good food, rooms, pool and location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallInn, Owner at The Cornwall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

when my son graduated high school (2009) and my daughter this past weekend (June 2012). Stacey worked with me each time as I juggled which family group would sleep where and graciously accommodated all my changes. On the Saturday evening before each graduation, we had a delicious (and well-priced) dinner. Food was fresh and creative but not fussy, good for a party that included ages 8 - 85. Breakfasts are good, too. Rooms were clean and comfortable and it was a perfect setting for an informal yet not sloppy family get-together. Thank you, Stacey and Mark.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallInn, Owner at The Cornwall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Guests like you and your family, make our job a piece of cake! Regards, Stacey and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews