We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot to Meet”
Review of Cafe Mangia

Cafe Mangia
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Colchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We were meeting friends and decided to give Cafe Mangia a try. We were very pleased. It was a Tuesday and not very busy. We enjoyed our table on the porch. I had the grilled vegetable wrap and it was very good, warm sauteed vegetables and ricotta cheese. My friends had the pasta of the day and salads. We were all happy with our choices and would return without question. A great find.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SMJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

This place is terrible! Slow service, below average food, and above average prices. If you're looking for authentic Italian food,don't go here. The wine list is awful and the wines are pricey. And the food ... well it'sworse than the wine selection.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pgl1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

This is a quaint restaurant situated in a house with enclosed porch for additional seating. I have only sat on the porch- even on a crisp fall day as it is sheltered and has a very warming little stove going for heat. It is a nice setting for a romantic dinner.
The food was good although my friends fish seemed a little soggy but my meatball!!!!
It was the size of a tennis ball and really delicious. All of the italian dishes looked great but not so much the fish. Nice bread and dipping oli too.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DFS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

This restaurant has a nice atmosphere and good food. There weren't many people in the restaurant for a Sunday breakfast so we had a leisurely breakfast. The waitstaff was courteous and polite. The veggie omelets were very good. The hot chocolate was watery and unflavorful but everything else was good. Will visit again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

there are days when finding good eats in a small town are difficult
this is a great place for a good simple meal with a very friendly atmosphere
cute porch seating now that weather is getting better
they could expand the beer selection with some local flavor but its fine
staff is very nice and very family in a good way
not high level entrees but portions are large and nice

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mangia also viewed

Colchester, Mystic Country
Colchester, Mystic Country
 
Colchester, Mystic Country
Colchester, Mystic Country
 
Colchester, Mystic Country
 

Been to Cafe Mangia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing