We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Log Cabin

Log Cabin
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
East Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The pasta was fresh and plentiful, enough to take home. Friendly staff and very knowledgeable about the menu. Everything we had was good. We went back the next day for an excellent lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isabelcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pasta Lovers Delight”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have not been here in years, decide to stop in, not much has changed, nice, easy family spot. We both ordered pasta dishes, came with a very good salad, bread was not good Italian bread but did not need it anyway.
While were waiting, our very nice waitress placed a big bowl if pasta with red sauce on the table, an appetizer? So of course we had a little, then came our dinner, gigantic bowl of eggplant parmeson, fettuccini alfredo.
We both tried but were unable to make a dent in either both of which were delicious. So, like so many other patrons that we saw, we came home with 3 containers enough for 2 more dinners!! The woman behind us had zuppa de pesce which looked like a platter of mussels and other seafood, will try to see if this could be a takeout dish, could serve 4-6 I bet.Great value, excellent food, bring your appetite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, affordable and cozy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food is always fresh & plentiful. Place is very clean staff very friendly. Menu very reasonable with lunch or dinner you get soup or salad fresh bread and entree. Handicap accessible fireplace in winter

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myoscarboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went on a Sunday for lunch--they served dinner all day, no lunch menu. The portions were huge and everyone brought home leftovers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTull_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food, quick service, huge portions!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our first trip to the Log Cabin restaurant was this past weekend for Father's Day dinner. Although the dining room was packed, our waitress promptly came to greet us, hand us menus and took our beverage order. She soon returned for our food order...really....very attentive and friendly! We ordered the Garlic Bread Fondue for our appetizer - it was to die for!! And we both decided on their Prime Rib special - seasoned just right and tender enough to cut with a butter knife....even my medium-well done slab. A big bowl of salad, a loaf of delicious, piping hot, crusty bread and a large bowl of pasta came with the meals. The entree order was huge!! We were watching other plates going by to other tables and that seems to be the norm - very generous portions of everything on the menu and the food tastes great! We had to leave room for dessert as the Peanut Butter Pie was calling our name....it was delicious! Also the norm is for the wait staff to pack up leftovers for you to take home - and they even wrap the styrofoam container in plastic wrap, in case anything leaks. Practically everyone leaving after their meal had containers to take home. We are definitely returning....maybe next month for my birthday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkuwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing