We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lobster” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Landing

Lobster Landing
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Live shellfish to take home: lobsters, muscles, steamers, clams, and oysters. Quick and ready to eat hot lobster rolls, sausage peppers and onions, and hot dogs.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food (Lobster rolls and Hot dogs (who would want a hotdog ?) is excellent, friendly service - and a parking lot that slowly disappeared at high tide. But it is well worth the trip. The lobster rolls are a great value at $13.00 each. The atmosphere is "funky" beach - although not intentionally so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keck29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    49
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We always look forward to their lobster rolls when we visit. We don't have them in our home state. They have expanded since our last visit and had plenty of seating. They were very busy but had our order out quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RRobison58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
749 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lobster Landing is a lobster shack in the truest sense. About all that is served for lunch are lobster rolls and hot dogs. Not even fries or slaw. Lobster rolls are adequate, but nothing special other than the freshness of the lobster. View is nice, but not as quaint as the lobster places further east in CT. Service is friendly and parking is plentiful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Ct
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small, Friendly, Great Food & Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stopped here after hearing about the famous lobster rolls. We ordered our hot buttery lobster rolls which were delivered promptly and wrapped in foil to keep them warm. As we sat over looking the river we enjoyed every last bite. I will be back as the staff was nice and service prompt but most of all the lobster rolls were a delight!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilatti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hot Lobster Rolls on the Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our daughter lives in Clinton, CT. When we visit we always make a stop at the Lobster Landing. You will not get a better hot lobster roll anywhere! The price is very reasonable for the large sandwich that you get, and you can eat right on the waterfront.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Landing also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing