We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM enjoy great sushi here!”

Toro Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Cheshire
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM enjoy great sushi here!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Love Toro, really great sushi and different rolls on their menu, my fav is the Indian roll, its yellowtail and Bannana deepfried with a special sauce! Really unique and delcious, careful they are addictive! Always friendly and fast,

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new england
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not much more to say the sushi here is as good as anywhere you will go! Restraunt itself is nothing great but the Sushi is great! We get take out at least once per week!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctgolftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid sushi”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very solid sushi choice. Their sushi/sashimi special boat for 2 is an excellent value and HUGE (even for 2 big eaters!). Especially love the white tuna and spicy tuna hand roll here.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Make sure you call early...”
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Make sure you call early if you are ordering lunch to go

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
“Poor service diminished overall experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2009

The sushi was good enough, but the service was so bad that this restaurant gets a below average rating from me with the hope that they improve this aspect. The server was rude and irritable when we asked some questions, and she left in the middle of taking our order to attend to something else and never came back. We had to flag down a different server to finish our order. The staff also didn't seem to keep track of the sequence of table seatings, as other diners who were seated after us had their order taken before us. It's probably a better place take out place for take out than for a sit down meal.

Helpful?
Thank micapaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Toro Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing