We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best cottage getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bickley, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suewhitea...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Best cottage getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We loved staying at Bickley valley cottage! Petra & Harrie are so welcoming and friendly, you feel right at home as soon as you get there. The breakfast is always so delicious and made with love. Everything you could possibly need for a relaxing getaway and an incredible view that you don’t get sick of. We have been twice now and will be booking again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterFly...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I highly recommend this gorgeous cottage in beautiful surroundings. The cottage is fully equipped with many gorgeous personal touches. Clean and well serviced, beautiful bedding and towels. Hosts, Petra and Harrie, are lovely and put a lot of thought and care into their business. Harrie is an excellent masseuse, very professional and it was a great way to start the weekend. Cant wait to go back. *****

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth D
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty Cottage”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bickley Valley Cottage is a very tastefully restored old cottage in a beautiful setting. The cottage is immaculately maintained with good storage and beautiful veranda overlooking the valley and the asparagus farm.
The owners are extremely friendly and obliging and provide a most beautiful breakfast on the first morning.
It is conveniently located, to Perth City (thirty minutes). The surrounding area is lovely with picturesque drives. We would highly recommend a visit to the "historic village" in nearby Kalamunda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I spent a couple of days here with my mum. The renovations and decor was fabulous. The whole home was impeccably clean. Everything we needed was provided in the kitchen, the bathroom, a lovely log fire, and priceless views. The hosts very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing retreat . . .”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fell in love with the cottage and its surrounds. Breakfast on the balcony was divine and evenings in front of the log fire so relaxing. Petra and Harrie are wonderful hosts. Looking forward to a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomiLondo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed four nights as my daughter's wedding was in a very nearby vineyard restaurant. Nicest place I've stayed in 12 years of visiting Perth. It really was right up our street and delivered everything it advertised. Like staying in someone's lovely home, which until recently it was. Calm and laid back and my daughter was so taken with it that she changed there for the wedding. And of course we could walk home afterwards.
Kalamunda is very nearby and is probably the nicest town in the Perth Hills so well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
922ellie
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A 30 minute drive from Perth, and we were a world away! My sister was over from Brisbane, and could not believe the short travel time to escape the city to somewhere sublime. Beautiful cottage, peaceful views of the valley, friendly and helpful hosts, delicious breakfast, comfy beds, wineries galore... with Kalamunda a short drive away for cafes and shopping (the friendly ladies at the Tourist Info Centre provided us with free maps and advice) - what more can you ask for? Haven't stopped raving about our experience. It was a real shame to have to go home to Perth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sun rise over the valley from the back deck.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing