We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage & Stunning Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bickley, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NellyShep
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage & Stunning Location”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so kindly welcomed by Harrie & Petra during their busy period of asparagus farming. The view from the large balcony was a big winner for us, overlooking a breathtaking valley. We relaxed in the evenings watching the birds and dreaming away at the peaceful surroundings. The cottage has been decorated perfectly with old world charm, and is warm & inviting. The bedrooms are great for two couples. It was a great location the enjoy wineries of Bickley which are all located so close together. We do hope to be back here again for another weekend away from the stress of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannyrab...
Isle of Wight UK
1 review
“Perfect weekend - thank you!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you to Petra and Harrie for a perfect stay. I couldn't have asked for more from a country weekend away; warm welcome on arrival, gorgeous cottage; beautifully decorated, log fire, stunning views, walking distance to wineries and restaurants and a delicious breakfast :) We will definitely be coming back and are telling all our friends about it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the great feedback :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariewhit...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We (4 x adults, 2 x kids, 1 x baby) stayed 1 night. It was beautiful.

We were warmly welcomed by Petra who showed us around the house and told us a brief history about the house and surrounding area.

The house is beautiful. Beds are very comfy. Great living area and kitchen. Wood fire in living room which kept most of the house very warm. Great heating throughout house, perfect for winter nights.

Large balcony over looking the valley. Very relaxing and great watching the kangaroos on the grass and listening to all the birds and ducks.

Beautifully decorated home.

We received a bottle of wine on arrival and a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning (waffles, fresh cream and yogurt and home made jam and bread).

It was a beautiful stay and we will defiantly come back and stay for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was lovely to meet you all :)
Cheers Petra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing