We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal at the Fish House!”

Saybrook Fish House
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Fish House!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The wife took me here for my birthday the other day. It was a great experience as usual, great service, food was cooked perfectly. If we want a good meal, we can always count on this restaurant for a great experience! I would highly reccommend this restaurant to any seafood lover!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    53
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch with a friend at the Saybrook Fish House this past Thursday. The service was excellent, as was the food. The clam chowder and the fish and chips were both great. The atmosphere was nice as well. The portions were large. Overall, just a great lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeBCT06033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Employee birthday celebration”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband invited me to come along. There were six of us and with no reservation they were seated right away. The waitress was very attentive to our needs.
We enjoyed our drinks, appetizers and food. I had the fish and chips which was fine. The specials had an amazing presentation.
I'm not a big seafood lover, so once in awhile is fine with me. I definitely suggest that you give it a try :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful fish”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The fish here is quite great. Some dishes are certainly better than others, but their specials are almost always a knockout!

Helpful?
Thank CatBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mothers day treat”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Returned to this restaurant for a Mothers day get together. Had a reservation so no wait at all. Prompt and attentive service. We had appetizers and full meals. The salad and bread were as good as we remembered. The seafood was served piping hot and perfectly cooked. It's has always been an enjoyable experience here in the past and this trip met all our expectations. We will return whenever we are in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aljel1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saybrook Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Saybrook Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing