We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of our lunch repertoire”
Review of Feng Asian Bistro

Feng Asian Bistro
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Canton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The food is excellent and there is a good selection. We routinely go shopping and stop here for lunch.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Grandma_PhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Fun dining experience to bring in the new year. The food was delicious! We had calamari, California roll, surf and turf roll, arugula salad, several different hibachi meals, Feng sashimi , chicken pad Thai and general tsos chicken. The mango margaritas were a hit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank S6758AImichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Awful experience. The food was decent but my god they need to fire every waiter there and rehire. Our wait the moment we sat down was rude to us. He interrupted us when we were ordering by putting up his finger and telling me to be quiet and stop while he talked to his coworker in a foreign language. Not to mention he didn’t welcome us in at all and it felt like we were a bother to be giving him business. After that he rushed us throughout the whole meal. At the end of the meal after giving us our check he stood over our table looking at us, intimidating us for a bigger tip. We gave him 10% which was enough for his awful manners and service and he said “give me more, tip is not included” even though we did give him what we thought he deserved. He went on his rant and then stormed off. Never will I return nor bring ANYONE HERE AGAIN. You lost a lot of business for your waiters stupidity.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RRegina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Can't visit this Japanese restaurant enough! With a very large appetizer/entrée menu, sushi creations and a hibachi area, you would be hard-pressed to find something that doesn't appeal to you. There are even a couple of traditional Chinese dishes for those who like for more familiar food. To start off, the hostess and wait staff are always superb – – quick, efficient, helpful and polite. The dining area is fractionated into small cozy areas with a larger space for the hibachi, and even an area for sushi creation so you can see your meal being prepared (A favorite past time for the kids – – no matter how many questions they may have, they are always well received and patiently answered). During summer months there is even a patio for outside dining if you choose. We have had all of the appetizers at one time or another, and have enjoyed each and everyone – – even the traditional dumplings with a slightly spicy chili drizzle over, are uniquely appreciated. Personally, I tend towards the specialty sushi rolls which are always beautifully prepared and out of this world. The teriyaki meat plates always feature tender, juicy meats and sumptuous sides. While the prices are moderate to high, we never leave hungry and feel that the quality speaks for itself.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DrLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Friends wanted to go to Feng Asian and celebrate a birthday while being seated at one of the Hibachi Grills.

The sushi roll pictured is the shrimp tempura with spicy tuna. Nice combo, however, anything tempura you really can’t go wrong.

The dinners ranged from Filet and Chicken to Sea Bass, Lobster and Shrimp (pictured). The Sea Bass, lobster and shrimp all seemed to be smothered in butter and teriyaki - you couldn’t taste the seafood, just the sauce -

As far as Hibachi places go, nothing different - if you like the Hibachi experience, you won’t be disappointed at Feng.

My reason for 3 stars is Feng’s is not cheap....most hibachi places are priced on the high side - Feng’s is right there with them.

And Absolutely tell them its your birthday - who can resist ice cream with the biggest sparkler in it brought to your table. A fun way to end the evening.

Happy and Safe Travels.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tellitlikeitismc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feng Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Feng Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing