We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Asian restaurant”
Review of Feng Asian Bistro

Feng Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Feng Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Canton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Asian restaurant”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

great food, creative menu ... excellence. Great service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The restaurant is beautiful, the staff friendly, and the food amazing. The sushi is some of the freshest I've had, and the rolls are the most delicious combinations. Best sushi you'll find in the area

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank 578105710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
308 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best sushi in the area”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

After a recent visit to Feng in Canton, we commented that on this visit and another visit to Feng in downtown Hartford, that they have the best tasting sushi in the greater Hartford area. My wife only eats sushi with cooked seafood in it and so we order rolls with shrimp or lobster tempura. These rolls tend to be expensive averaging $15 each, but they taste so fresh and are outstanding compared to the rolls at other japanese or asian restaurants in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cayman408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and delicious foods - a must visit”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Looking for excellent service along with delicious good and drink? Look no more. Feng is it. Prices can vary - moderate casual meal to something a little more special at a higher price. Great combination. Something for everyone. Dining solo welcome. While some restaurants don't appreciate the solo diner, Feng goes out of its way to see that each visit is pleasurable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Have eaten here a few times. Dinner was way better than lunch. Our waiter Erik was amazing. In fact when we were leaving the lady next to us said "I always ask for Erik he is the best" He described everything to a T and recommend several specials and items on the menu. We came for the $20.11 restaurant week but ended up ordering other items instead. Toro Tuna was excellent and so was the Kobe beef appetizer, you get to cook your own meat on a stone, pretty neat. We shared a roll that had a wasabi honey and another sauce that I can't even describe it was just delish. Had some Sashimi white tuna, toro salmon and octopus also yummy. We also shared a Short Ribs entree that was very tender and the veggies were yum but I would pass on the sweet potato smear. All and all it was a great experience and I would go back. Thank you Feng

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pacha33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feng Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Feng Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing