We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hidden Bakery”

Blackberry River Baking Co
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Canaan
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Bakery”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We felt we discovered a secrect bakery - the baked goods were so delishous and the lunch was the best. The homemade soup was the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susudav332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Soup!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had lunch here and it was great! Black Forest Bakery and Cafe is a small restaurant in a nearby town and has so many wonderful sweets to choose from. After lunch we picked some of our favorites and took them with us to the Manor House to have later.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wunder718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast spot.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good breakfasts and somewhat limited lunch menu. DO NOT forget to get some bakery goodies for later. Very good pies and cakes , including spcial order cakes

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very unassuming place, not fancy but great selection of baked goods! They have other things too like salads and ice cream but we were there for something sweet. I got the huge whoopie pie which was delicious, but I had a hard time choosing - the red velvet cupcakes looked good, the brownies, etc. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 811westriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a great, homey little cafe. They are open for breakfast and lunch, (I haven't eaten lunch there yet.) The lady who works on Saturday as wait staff is wonderful, great memory and even better service. Really good food (and good looking bakery section!) and very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackberry River Baking Co also viewed

 

Been to Blackberry River Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing