We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Danbury(Danbury)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84(Danbury)(Great Value!)
$113
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
14
19
12
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
19
12
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew milfordper nighteasy accessfree wificomfortermicrowavemarriott
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Newbury Inn during a 7 week assignment in Ct. Anna, the manager, was the reason we chose the inn. She made us comfortable from day one. Anna, Susan and support staff made us feel as though we were at home. I travel 80% of the year and have not experienced a more professional and personal manager as Anna. Thank you and your staff for making our stay so pleasant. I would recommend Newbury Inn to anyone.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank oklahoma1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Chose this to be near medical app'ts. Wireless did not work for me which was an inconvenience. The room was a bit shabby for the price and the area outside the door had
other guests litter strewn about and not picked up from day to day. It was all right, but am sure there are other better choices in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

stayed at the newbury inn and received bug bites all over my body

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdadjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at the Twin trees hotel at Foxwoods for a weekend and it is off the Foxwoods main grounds, it's just across the way. We never had a problem with the shuttle bus, even late at night. Twin trees has a B&B atmosphere, it's cute. For the price it was fine, it served its purpose. The rooms could use up dating but nothing was broken, everything worked just fine. It's self parking with several entry ways for easy access/exiting to the lots. We used the pool and jacuzzi, it was clean and they always had clean, big towels for use.

Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews