We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, will stay in Danbury next time”
Review of Newbury Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newbury Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Chose this to be near medical app'ts. Wireless did not work for me which was an inconvenience. The room was a bit shabby for the price and the area outside the door had
other guests litter strewn about and not picked up from day to day. It was all right, but am sure there are other better choices in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

stayed at the newbury inn and received bug bites all over my body

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdadjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at the Twin trees hotel at Foxwoods for a weekend and it is off the Foxwoods main grounds, it's just across the way. We never had a problem with the shuttle bus, even late at night. Twin trees has a B&B atmosphere, it's cute. For the price it was fine, it served its purpose. The rooms could use up dating but nothing was broken, everything worked just fine. It's self parking with several entry ways for easy access/exiting to the lots. We used the pool and jacuzzi, it was clean and they always had clean, big towels for use.

Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank MKCAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
5.9 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
106 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
161 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.2 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Inn

Address: 1030 Federal Rd, Brookfield, CT 06804-1123 (Formerly Twin Tree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: $72 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newbury Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Newbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing