We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Locally owned Hershey's Ice Cream Parlor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunphy's Ice Cream Parlor

Dunphy's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Bristol
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Bristol, CT, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Locally owned Hershey's Ice Cream Parlor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Kevin and Gail and their staff always do a great job whether it's a stop in for a cone, sundae's to go, or a custom made cake. Prices are great and service is excellent. The only reason this isn't a five is that I like gourmet ice cream and they serve Hershey's. If you love Hershey Ice Cream then just consider this review a five and stop in. Make sure you check in next door at the new Dunphy's Delights expansion as well.

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“From Ice Cream to Cakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We've been visiting for a few years now and it's the best place in town - even the state! The people are friendly and the staff very helpful! The ice cream is the best, so delicious - Hersheys!!

I ordered a ice cream cake with them - it was so inexpensive and it was the first time a whole cake was ever gone from a party! People were looking for more! It was exactly what I wanted!!

BEST PLACE EVER!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good ice cream.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

They have really good ice cream at reasonable prices with a broad selection of flavors. I've been coming to Dunphy's since I was a kid and it brings back good memories every times I come back; we used to have birthday parties here, I've always found them friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieChanGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Locally owned Hershey's Ice Cream Parlor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We are regulars here and find it to be a great value and experience. They also recently started doing cakes which are awesomely done and not as expensive as other lower quality cakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best ice cream spot in Bristol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Lots of great icecream choices. Sundaes,milkshakes, and 24 flavors of softserve. A locally owned and operated parlor with quick fantastic service. We usually walk from our house and get the overstuffed kids cups for them for $1.50 each. Just a heads up they only accept cash at this time but a bank atm is located in the plaza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sebastianA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunphy's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Dunphy's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing