We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Inn Bristol, CT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

GREAT overnight. Our room was very quiet and peaceful--no road noise or disturbance from other hotel guests. The room was lovely and quiet, food and the bar in the hotel were great as was breakfast the next am. The renovation effort on this hotel was very well done!! The hotel actually looked brand new and not just a renovation. We would definitely return to this Hilton location again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Marna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you Marna for taking your time to write a very nice review. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 689 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

My room got double-booked twice (after I was already checked into it with my things). The second time, 2 girls tried to enter the room at 11:15PM claiming they were also booked in the room. When I called the front desk, the man I spoke to was rude and acted like it was my fault and even said I might have to move (after having been checked into that room for over 10 hours). My stay was part of a wedding block. The incompetence of the staff in terms of handling the logistics was unbelievable. They gave out the wrong welcome bags and failed to deliver certain items to individuals involved in the wedding. The cookie was the only redeeming thing about this stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I signed up to Trip Advisor just to rate this hotel. I had a great experience. Just got back from my trip and wanted to share my experience. We stayed at the doubletree with another family while we went to Lake Compounce, a very nice amusement park. When we checked in we had done an eStandby for a suite upgrade. They had one available and we gave it to my friends because they have a one year old and needed the extra space for the port a crib. Matt and Miguel at the front desk took down my number and told me that they would call me if another suite opened up. While at the park at about 4:30 Miguel called and said one was available. He held onto it until we got back to the hotel. He was even able to move another guest around so my family and the other family were able to be right next to each other. Miguel and Matt from the front desk went above and beyond with accommodating my party. Kudos to both of them. We will definitely be returning to the doubletree in the future and will be going back to Lake Compounce. Only downfall was that the pool was very cold and the hot tub was very hot. I also did not want to leave out the rest of the staff. Everyone was great and made our trip so easy.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite. The regular rooms were a bit small.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Stephen, We are pleased that you not only took the time to review us, but also created an account for that purpose. It nice to hear about our guest's experiences. We will pass along your comments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

From arrival to departure, the staff was smiling and remembered me. They were courteous and personable and exactly what you would want to encounter when traveling. The accommodations were great from location, to the renovation, to the food! Well done!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you Diana for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything was beyond our expectations, warm welcome ,very clean appearance of the lobby and room ,very helpful staff, well maintained ground and surroundings , well lighted parking lot at night, very accessible to the entrance of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 199doloresr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review! Your comments will be shared with our team here at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, CT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

stay was great hotel staff very nice room service needs improvement overall vey nice experience I was there for 3 nights to go to Lake compounce shuttle service was very good and timely the pool was clean and there where plenty of towels I would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments especially your comment about your experience with our room service. We will do our best to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed with a softball team on a weekend tourney. The pool area is great and allowed enough room to set up food. Fire pit area was a welcome recreation area for the adults as the sun went down. Bar was lively and entire hotel staff delivers A+ service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you Tommy, for taking the time to write your review of DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT. I will pass along your comments to the staff. We look forward to your next vist. We hope we can once again meet your A+ expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
146 reviews
6.7 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $154 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing