We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything was beyond our expectations, warm welcome ,very clean appearance of the lobby and room ,very helpful staff, well maintained ground and surroundings , well lighted parking lot at night, very accessible to the entrance of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 199doloresr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! Your comments will be shared with our team here at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    124
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
250
131
21
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rockville centre ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

stay was great hotel staff very nice room service needs improvement overall vey nice experience I was there for 3 nights to go to Lake compounce shuttle service was very good and timely the pool was clean and there where plenty of towels I would definetly stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments especially your comment about your experience with our room service. We will do our best to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed with a softball team on a weekend tourney. The pool area is great and allowed enough room to set up food. Fire pit area was a welcome recreation area for the adults as the sun went down. Bar was lively and entire hotel staff delivers A+ service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you Tommy, for taking the time to write your review of DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT. I will pass along your comments to the staff. We look forward to your next vist. We hope we can once again meet your A+ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Once I arrived at Doubletree at the check in desk it was very pleasurable. from the check in to housekeeping, in the sports bar, resturaunt they were all great. Made the trip worth wild. If I am ever in the area it will definatly be a go to again. Thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 10karlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback on how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has been remodeled, with new bathroom fixtures, carpeting, and an overall clean appearance. The staff is cordial and helpful in every way, and each guest receives a warm cookie upon arrival. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and will return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Stephen, We are pleased that you not only took the time to review us, but also created an account for that purpose. It nice to hear about our guest's experiences. We will pass along your comments to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel staff completely unresponsive re: lost items. Items never returned. I called immediately about items left behind. Instructed to call housekeeping and told would get a call back next morning. Never received a call back. Called back two more times before told items are not in lost and found. I am out $200 on my lost items. DoubleTree staff was absolutely unresponsive and absolutely no help in trying to recover my lost items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed for one night for a visit to ESPN and to take in a minor league baseball game nearby (it is worth it to see the Rock Cats if you like baseball). The experience at the Doubletree was a very pleasant surprise.

Property seems new - very clean and modern. Staff was nice and helpful - especially the staff at the lobby bar. Enjoyed a few drinks and some light bites and really enjoyed the staff here.

Room is modern Hilton - very well appointed for business travel. Great bed, new linens and towels, plenty of easy to access power outlets, and a quiet and cool room. Lots of kids (looked like a softball team) in the pool and having fun.

You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
15.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
252 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
492 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing