We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bristol Double Tree Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United States
1 review
“Bristol Double Tree Hilton”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. Perhaps a tad expensive for its location in suburban Bristol CT but that is most likely due to its proximity to ESPN headquarters. Room service menu could use some help (rather limited choices) but there are several places to eat within a few miles driving.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Elizabeth, We are happy you enjoyed our hotel. We are still new, our one year anniversary is next week. We will always be working on improving our menus and continue to strive to reach excellence. We appreciate your comments on that. We do listen and we will share your comment with our team. Thank you so much for taking your time to share your thoughts with us and others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    120
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
235
123
21
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have been to several hotels and I never experienced the fact that every single staff member was so polite and helpful. The food at breakfast and at the restaurant was fantastic. Room and bathroom very clean; comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet AC/Heating Unit Congratulations!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Luis B
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol,CT. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Our chef and kitchen staff are passionate about creating an experience for you and all our guests. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everything in hotel was very new and clean. Room was great. Bed was very clean and comfortable. Restaurant and bar in lobby had good service and high quality food. Service was really good as well - offered free cookies every time i walked in the lobby. I didn't use them, but pool and workout room looked really well maintained and easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Michael for your review. We appreciate your taking time to let us know about your experience and hope that you will visit us for your next trip to Connecticut.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Everything about this hotel was fabulous! The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly - thank you! Our 1 bedroom suite was great - very clean, roomy, comfy beds. Restaurant had exceptional food and service, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank barbarasV9050IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Barbara! We think your and all our guests are fabulous too. We are happy that you took the time to write about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT and will be sure to pass your comments on to the desk staff. Our Chef, Leo C. Bushey III will be pleased about your comments on The Willows restaurant as well.
We hope you will come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Near the corporate headquarters of ESPN this hotel was conveniently located. The staff was veryh helpful and friendly. Cant beat the warm cookie at check in! room was spacious and the work out area vey nice. enjoyable breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. It was nice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our workout room. We look forward to having you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our family of 5 had a great stay in the Doubletree hotel in Bristol, CT. We had an early event nearby which prompted our choice to stay there. The queen suite was so comfortable and spacious, we wish all hotels we stay in had this arrangement. The kids had a great time in the pool. The staff were very friendly and service was wonderful. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are pleased that you were impressed with the DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol, CT and thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

From the time we walked in the front door, we were impressed. From the friendly greeting (with a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie, and if you have ever had one of these you know what I am talking about) to the spacious room, my experience at the hotel far exceeded my expectations. The sports bar was right on the money. There were several tv's with many games to choose from. The food was good and reasonably priced. The service was also very good.
This place has a fitness center and a heated pool, although we did not get to experince either due to time restrictions on my part. The room was very nice and modern with 2 queen beds and HD TV . It also has a Keurig coffee maker which was great for that immediate morning cup.
I highly recommend this hotel and it will be my choice the next time im staying in Bristol.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
15.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
475 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
6.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing