We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

One of the nicest hotel rooms ever. Heating and cooling system-perfect and quiet. Bathroom- one of the most tastefully done, clean. Hardware in bathroom was above average. Great value for the area. Look forward to my next Hilton experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 688 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

great stay,clean quiet rooms, great tv and channels, easy parking, quick check in and out, reservation and room were ready early.liked the open sports bar, but it was a little air porty to me. still great service and all games were on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The accommodations were excellent, we used room service and also ate at the Pub. All were very good. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.There is a nice pool and exercise room. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Naples, Florida, USA
2
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We've rarely been treated so well at any hotel. Definitely stay here if you're in the area. Check out the Time Out Lounge at night for sports stars. From the warm chocolate chip cookie to the ultra modern fitness center, this hotel is a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The friendly accommodating staff greatly enhanced our experience at the hotel. We were on a family weekend and there was lots of space for our group to hang out in and wonderful service from all staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I attended a trade seminar which included dinner Friday night, breakfast and lunch on Saturday. The food was very good and the service was very good. The meeting space had an AV glitch early in the morning, we could hear the seminar next door coming through our speakers but it was handled right away. Very short stay so I didn't get to use a lot of the amenities but would stay again if I went back to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chrisx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A very large group of us stayed at this Doubletree Hilton and it was lovely. Staff was wonderful, the room was clean and very well appointed. We took over the pub and they were lovely and the food was good. I can't think of a negative thing to say...except that maybe the breakfast staff was not on top of things but that was hardly a major issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank maryann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
146 reviews
6.7 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $153 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing